We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome..gym, location, room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just a great hotel, full size gym, great restaurants and great location. Breakfast on the 26th floor was very good, very good business center, great open spaces for interaction.

There is a park in front of the hotel that is good for outside runners. You are also just a 15 min walk to the center of the city, where there is a ton of activity.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank jfrank250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review.

We are glad knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant one, i see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, staying in any of our suites grant you access to this amazing area of the hotel where you have breathtaking panoramic views of the heart of mexico city.

Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Mexico City Reforma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hilton Honnors did not recognize me the points because I used your services, No difference in price bewteen your offer and doing it Direct with Hilton.

Never used this service again.
The hotel was very good, locations and price OK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We are sorry for the experience you are having with our HHonors program. Please send us a detailed email to our Guest Assistance department. Please include your HHonors number and the confirmation number of your stay. That email address is . We look forward to your reply and will gladly try to assist. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is for sure a Hilton with all the extras with one of the best locations you could ever imagine. The pool is amazing we really loved it with a stunning view and a great gym. There was lots of securty and I felt completly safe at every moment...... that being said there was one big issue and a couple minor issues. The big one is there was trash in our room from the guest before for me thats huge thing I did not see it until it was late since we were out did tell the front desk but they did not seem too worried about it. I do belive this is just from one bad housekeeper not a habit for this property. The minor things are the pool closes at 9:30 and they charge you $14 US per day for internet thats way out of line.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review.

It's great to know that your your stay with us was good. About the internet, we have complimentary access to high speed internet in areas such as the Lobby and Restaurants, if you desire to have a higher speed at your room, that service has an extra charge. Also our housekeeping manager is already aware of the situation that happened at your room.


Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and professional staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, great location, nice pool, view, inviting lobby bar and moderately priced on-site restaurants. Would highly commend and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review.

I see that you enjoyed our executive rooms, they're great indeed. I'm gonna share this comment with our IT manger to follow up your report about the TV signal, thanks a lot for the heads up.
Also i'll share this with the concierge staff to let them know the good work they have made and to keep it that way.

Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here four nights in January 2013. Booked the room through Hhonors points. Was lucky enough to be upgraded to exec floor. Spacious super clean room. Exec lounge was great with good breakfast options and small evening buffet. Outstanding gym facilities in this hotel. All the staff we met were super friendly and really made a difference to our stay. Thankyou Hilton reforma Mexico city!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaguarpaw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hi, thank you so much for your review.

For us its an honor for us to receive comments like this one, thanks again for it and your preference.
I see that you enjoyed the executive lounge, staying in any of our suites grant you access to this amazing area of the hotel, it is indeed one of our greatest areas in the hotel, and it is considered as one of the largest on the city, also you can enjoy a daily complimentary breakfast buffet as well as the complimentary drinks.

Once again, thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location in Mexico City and beautiful big spacious and clean rooms which were very welcome after a long journey. Friendly staff in a busy hotel, meal options were limited but restaurant downstairs is a must for breakfast! Would happily reccomend for location alone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAST_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hi, hello!
First of all let me thank you for your review, we really appreciate the time our guest take to give us feedback, for us it is very important to know about every detail in your stay.
Next time you visit us, let me invite you to try our great Terraza Alameda Restaurant, its a lovely place in a terrace located at our 6th floor, a true oasis in the heart of Mexico City.
I've shared this comment with our housekeeping manager to let them know everything about your stay, once again, thanks a lot for your review, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I arrived to the Hilton right in the middle of a "demonstration" for the new president. There was some graffit and damage to the outside of the building and on the street, but the hotel action quickly and kept all of the guests safe. I booked using a discount website and booked the Executive floor for the added perks. I was whisked up to the 25th floor to check in and then access to the lounge for breakfast, and cocktail hour drinks and snacks included. THe TV reception wasn't good, i called to have it checked, and they couldn't fix so moved me and upgraded to corner suite. I forgot a jacket in the other room and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. At cocktail hour and breakfast the lounge staff was great,even offering extra water and fruit to take with for the day. The gym and pool was very good. Very clean. But the absolute best was the concierge service, Sam (i think) was so helpful not only in recommending a fantastick Molle restaurant, but also with location recommendations and directions, i know that's his job, but he was just amazing. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Mexico City. It is also right beside Almeda park, near subway, Belles des Arts and about 15 min walk to the Zocalo and Madero pedestrian street.

Room Tip: book the executive floor for the upgrate
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Kathryn, thank you so much for your review.
It's great to know that your your stay with us was good, and also i see that you enjoyed the Executive lounge, is indeed one of our greatest areas in the hotel, and it is considered as one of the largest on the city, if you book any of our suites you grant access to it and to a daily breakfast buffet as well as the complimentary drinks. We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. as you well mentioned it this hotel is near by many cultural and local attractions, its location offers a great experience to any kind of tourist. The IT manager is already aware of the situation of the TV signal and they are updating the equipment to offer a better experience to all of our guests.
Thanks a lot for your comments, we hope to see you soon, here at your home. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#27 of 312 in Mexico City
901 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 312 in Mexico City
1,289 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,734 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $146 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing