We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Straight A's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #15 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Straight A's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

There's not a bad word to say about this hotel.

The ratings will speak for themselves, all I can say is: go here, stay for as many nights as possible and make sure to get the breakfast as well. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Sofie, thank you so much for your review, its an honor for us to receive this comment. We are always seeking for the greatest experience for our guests here in the hotel, and honest reviews like yours let us know that we are doing it right, on behalf of the entire team once again than you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    489
    128
    42
    25
See reviews for
343
367
119
744
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We treated our grandson to a Mexican vacation and after hearing of only negative comments about Mexico City thought we should stay in the safest area possible so chose the Hilton Reforma. We discovered a wonderful,beautiful and extremely clean city. Never did we feel unsafe. The hotel was in a location close to all the sites we wanted to see and the staff was good at setting up tours. At our grandson's request we went to the Lucha Libre match at the Arena Mexico which he thoroughly enjoyed. If you're hesitant about going to Mexico City listen to people who have been there and not the armchair critics. Like in any large city you have to take care and you If you do Mexico City will reward you with a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Alameda Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msrflc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello, i'm happy knowing that you gave Mexico the opportunity to amaze you, and it did. This is a great city and here in the city center security is one of the first priorities of the government. Also this city has great things to offer, like the lucha libre show you experienced that is five minutes away from the hotel, many local and cultural attractions are near by the hotel. Thank you so much for your review and whenever you come back to Mexico, please let us be your home outside home!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is very big, when you enter the lobby it looks like you're in a very large hotel. As a HHonors member I checked in at the 26th floor in the Exec lounge, which is also very big. The rooms are very nicely done, lots of space and good beds. There are nice pools and breakfast is good. This is a good solid choice in the middle of town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello, thank you so much for your comment!
This great bulging is a masterpiece of the renowned architectural firm PASCAL, it was built under a minimalistic design, it is really a beautiful hotel, all of its areas, guest rooms, executive lounge area considered as one of the largest in the city.
And an extra tip: For all our HHONORS members we do have a lot of things to offer, even in our restaurants you can earn points.
Thank you so much for your review and we are waiting to see you soon!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked a 2 double bed room on the executive floor for our family of 5. (Officially only for 4, but the managment did not mind our 4 year old satying at no extra charge.)
Fantastic pool, great room and view. Really nice complimentary food and drinks at happy hour on arrival in the evening in the executive lounge and at breakfast for all - made this a really good value choice. Very friendly and accommodating staff. If only hotels in Europe were this friendly to wards families with children.

Room Tip: Executive floor is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianbigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi! it great to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us, thank you so much for your review, we are glad knowing that you general experience was a great one. The Executive lounge is indeed one of our greatest areas in the hotel, and it is considered as one of the largest on the city, if you book any of our suites you grant access to it and to a daily breakfast buffet as well as the complimentary drinks. What can i say about the warm of the people that works here? this is how Mexico receive all of its guest ;)
Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are waiting to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Reforma for a very large conference and have to say that they offer an excelent service. The food was great, the rooms are very big and comfortable and if you stay on the upper floors you have a spectacular view of the city. The hotel is centrally located with many attractions nearby, including the Palacio de Bellas Artes, museums, restaurants and the Centro Histórico, everything within a walking distance. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montse450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks a lot for you review.
For us is very important the experience of our guests, and reviews like this let us know we are on the right way. This hotel is near by many cultural and local attractions, its location offers a great experience to any kind of tourist.
Thank you so much for the time you took to wrote it down, we hope to see you soon!
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in the South
Level Contributor
213 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel twice in the last month and love it. We were upgraded to Executive floor due to Diamond status but I would gladly pay for the upgrade. The immediate check-in and warm welcome at the Executive Lounge plus the services (printing boarding passes, changing money) are a real convenience. Breakfasts were very good - not a huge selection but very tasty and the evening snacks and drinks were great. Best Margarita on the rocks in Mexico!! Large rooms with huge bathrooms - all spotless and comfortable. Amazing views of the city and distant volcanoes if not too hazy. We'll absolutely stay there next trip.

Room Tip: High floor and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello, hope you are doing fine!
Thank you so much for your review, for us us very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us. we are happy to know that yours was great.
Once again thanks a lot for all your comments, and we hope to see you soon here, at your home.

Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Mexico City a total of 19 hours to catch an early morning flight back to the states and selected this hotel because we are Hilton Gold members and because of its proximity to the Diego Rivera murals at Palace Nationale and other attractions. It met our expectations with flying colors. It was an easy walk to everything we wanted to see on this trip. The decor in the common areas and the room was tasteful without being faddish, spacious, and comfortable. The room rate was extremely reasonable, and we were upgraded to the Executive Club floor. The "happy hour" offerings were generous and enough to serve as a light dinner for us. The staff in the EC were very attentive. In fact, every one of the staff we encountered, including the concierge from whom we sought advice on several occasions, was pleasant and helpful. If/when we return to Mexico City for a longer visit, we will happily stay in this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello, thanks a lot for your comments, we are happy knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant one. As you mentioned it, the executive lounge is one of our greatest areas where you can enjoy an experience full of personalized service and the greatest view of Mexico City. We are always taking care of our guest and this kind of reviews is what drives us to improve our services and our hospitality, thank you so much again and we are waiting to see you again.

Once again thanks a lot for all your comments, and we hope to see you soon here, at your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Av. Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing