We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I ended up staying at this Hotel because I had to travel last minute and the usual location I use had no availability. I am glad I did, the place is wonderful! The decor, the ambience, the staff, everything is very good. The place is vibrant and full of life (had to be, is almost a few blocks away from down town) so if you are looking for a quiet place stay clear of here. If you are a HHonors member you can go to the 26th floor (excecutive lounge). It is ample and has a wonderful view to the east side of the city, perfect for early raisers, you watch the sun rise while sipping into your coffee. Loved it! They have a great taxi service; these are private drivers all registered with the hotel so you know you are in good hands. I by mistake left a piece of jewlery back in one of the taxis. I realized only hours later, called the concierge and he promise to look into it and call me back in 20 min to let me know the outcome. Indeed, 20 min later I got the call, the missing piece was recovered and returned to me. Both the concierge and the driver were owesome!! I hingly recommend this place, is close to everything, historic places, theaters, shops, restaurants, museums, etc. etc.

Room Tip: The view in the room looking east is much better, specially in the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNavarro25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. we are glad knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always care for all our guest and this kind of feedback show us that we are doing it right, once again thank you.

One of the main attractive of this amazing hotel is indeed it's location, perfectly located at the heart of the beautiful Mexico city, near of many local attractions and historical places, allows any guest to know more about Mexico's history by just walking in the downtown, where modern architecture meets ancient traditions.

I see that you enjoyed the Executive lounge, this is one of the largest in the city, all our guest that stay at our executive level have access to this amazing area with complimentary breakfast buffet and refreshing drinks.

I'll share with our Chief Concierge this review. We always care for our guests and it is part of our mission to give you a perfect stay free of trouble, once again thank you so much for staying with us and for your review, we hope to see you again in this, your home outside home!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a large contemporary hotel with a very professional and accomodating staff located right at the edge of Mexico City's unique historic zone. If you are visiting Mexico and want to have walking access to see the old colonial buildings, the Folkloric Ballet, galleries and exhibits, this is a great place to stay on business or vacation. The hotel has a very extensive gym, an indoor and an outdoor pool, very good restaurants, efficient room service, and a number of trustworthy and well-prepared taxi drivers (this is extremely important in Mexico). At the same time, if you are on business, this location is not right next door to the areas where most corporate offices are, so on busy days you may experience some traffic. For some travelers this is compensated by this hotel's relative proximity to the airport, especially if you have an early AM flight on your departure date. One thing you should not miss: one of Mexico City's most outstanding restaurants serving authentic traditional regional dishes for breakfast / brunch / and lunch is located right adjacent to the hotel lobby. It is called "El Cardenal", and is independently owned and operated with a long tradition that pre-dates the hotel. People come from all over Mexico to savor the menu, and there are often long waiting lines. As a guest at the hotel you have a tremendous advantage in being able to set up dining times in advance or being able to spot last-minute opportunities to get a table. Even thought this restaurant is so well known, they have a "fair pricing" policy and do not overcharge. Trey the breakfast / brunch there.... with their famous hot chocolate and fresh pastries.

Room Tip: If you enjoy an interesting view go for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeFreqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your review, guests comments are really important for us.

Cordially,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I'd give it a rating of 3.5 if I could. This hotel is perfectly located if you want to walk around in the Historic Center of Mexico City. The first time I stayed at this property, it used to be a Sheraton; now it's a Hilton. I felt it stepped down a little, it has lost the charm it used to have. There is wear everywhere, and details that could be taken care of are not. Bed and pillows are very comfortable and the bathroom is nice, too, and private. Room was not spotless but was clean, the rug was not very clean throughout the hotel. The restaurant in the lobby (El Cardenal) is great, maybe the best feature of the hotel; the concept is traditional mexican food prepared with high quality standards but great authentic flavor. Check in and check out is not fast, it could improve.

Room Tip: Rooms in high floors with great views feel much nicer. Be sure to have breakfast or lunch at the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine_K_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry about the details your found not pleasent at our property. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience in all areas. However, we are glad knowing that you enjoyed our in-house restaurant. Next time you come please visit our 6th floor where you will find an incredible outdoor restaurant, Terraza Alameda, is a beautiful space within a great terrace gardem. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to this, your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I do business in Mexico City , especially in a company near by , the Hotel always provide a great service, the restaurant is very good, the fish fillet al ajillo is very good, is real hot . Try to get a room in the lower level, the elevation can make you breath heavylly

Room Tip: A reservation is always recommend , there is great restaurants near by,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saitame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hello, hope you are doing fine!
Thank you so much for your review, for us us very important to know all the opinions of our guest about their stay with us. One of our main restaurants is Terraza Alameda, located at the 6th floor, when you come back, please give it a try, its a beautiful space with this outdoor restaurant in front of a garden that resembles the famous Alameda Park, also in this section you'll find the paddle court, the pool area and our luxury Spa, this is really an Oasis in the heart of this great City, please consider us again in your next visit and let us pamper you in this your home! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've stayed here more than 5 times and always have a good experience. The executive lounge on the 26th floor is fantastic with amazing views of downtown historic Mexico City. This is one hotel where an upgrade really means something, I've been upgraded many times to the xx01 suite which is enormous, beautiful views to historic city through the massive array of windows, and my very favorite is a fabulous stand-alone jacuzzi with the same views...very relaxing (and romantic?). Other times that I've been in upgraded rooms even though not the xx01 suites are still large junior suites. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large, nice bath amenities, complimentary bottles of water, fast room service with good food, good A/C, etc.

The location is just a few blocks from the Palacio de Bellas Artes and the Torre Latinoamericana, with a small mall next door that has a Starbucks, a bookstore, some banks, Nike store, hair salon, and a food court. Few more blocks walking to El Zocalo and the downtown walking/business district. It's a fabulous location for getting in some sight-seeing during a business trip. However, make sure it is OK for your strict business needs as it is on the other end of Reforma compared to the usual business-hotel district of the W, Intercontinental, Nikko/Hyatt, JW Marriott (15-25 mins away depending on traffic). Of course if this is just pleasure it is perfect due to the proximity to the historic sites.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank EricAllred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for you review, we are glad knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always care for all our guest and this kind of feedback show us that we are doing it right, once again thank you. Indeed the XX01 suites are the most impressive in the city, with their panoramic views and the separate living room makes them one of the best guest-rooms you'll find in the city. The separate hot tub with the view makes it a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of this amazing city. We hope to see you again, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Definitely one of the better Hiltons I have visited. The lobby is extremely attractive with it's high ceilings and artwork. Our rooms were spacious, with spectacular views of the city (the Hilton is one of the tallest buildings in the area), although the sombre-colored walls do make the rooms a bit dark. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the Zocalo and the rest of the historic district and a stone's throw from the Palacio de Belas Artes, which is clearly visible from most rooms. Currently there is construction right in front of the hotel which makes walking perilous and leads to traffic jams, but this is presumably a temporary annoyance. The staff is courteous and helpful and when I requested taxis, they were summoned in less than a minute. I was disappointed that I had to request coffee cups (there was a coffee maker, but no cups!) and additional water for my room (two small bottles for two people over 24 hrs?). Infact, I had to request these items again when housekeeping did not respond after 1/2 hour to my initial request. Otherwise, it was a perfectly pleasant stay at a very reasonable room rate and I would certainly consider returning, given the location.

Room Tip: Request as high a floor as is available and a wall full of windows - the views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hi, greetings from Mexico!
Please let me thank you for all your comments, and the time you spent written them. Its for us an honor to receive all our guest in this great hotel, its indeed beautiful and modern, that great piece of art is called the ROJO TEZONTLE and was created by a mexican artist from Oaxaca, JOSE VILLALOBOS, there's another great painting in our restaurant LOS DONES located at the first floor, the entire building is an extraordinary piece of architecture that has earned a lot of prices and special mentions thru the years.

The works that are being done at the entrance of the hotel is because the government is refreshing the entire are to give all tourist a better space for walk, bicycle rides and other great attractions, its a huge investment and its gonna be done early in September, its gonna be great!

I've already share this comment with our housekeeping manager to improve the communications between our departments in order to avoid any delays in the amenities and bottles delivery.

Once again thank you so much for staying with us and for your review, we hope to see you again in this, your home outside home!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton on my first trip to Mexico City. There were a number of very nice hotels to choose from - large high-end hotels and interesting boutique hotels. But I do not regret staying at the Hilton Reforma. The hotel is very nice - the lobby, restaurants, rooms (although the bathrooms might be slightly dated) - and its in a great location if you want to be near the historic center of town. But the biggest reason to recommend the hotel is how friendly and helpful the staff was. The front desk, the concierge, the waitstaff - all very friendly and courteous, which is especially nice if you don't speak much spanish. It really made a big difference and was much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend. Four star hotel with a five star staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaias A, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hello! thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

IIts great to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one,and that everyone of us did everything to make your stay unforgettable, all the staff at the front are prepared to respond to any of your needs and all the staff is bilingual as you mentioned it, i'll let know all the managers your comments, cause this kind of feedback its what truly let us know if we are doing it right!

Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
955 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,391 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,100 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $113 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing