We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Mole Poblano Tacos”
Review of Beatricita

Beatricita
Ranked #802 of 4,439 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Delicious Mole Poblano Tacos”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I read the reviews here and was eager to check it out. I was not disappointed! I had a very delicious Mole Poblano taco and also a Pollo Tostado. As you can see, I ate half of my taco before deciding to take a picture! The restaurant is clean and the service is very friendly. I'm eager to return for seconds! Just a short walk from the Chapultepec metro station. I really enjoyed my visit to the Zona Rosa!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetsyinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Price”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Had a complete breakfast for $58MXN (at time I went)--chilaquiles, coffee cake, coffee, OJ. Tasted GREAT. Great service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank netcalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“A Blast from the Past. Reliable Comfort Food in the Zona Rosa”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

La Beatricita (known locally as Tacos Beatriz) has been dishing out great tacos de guisado on chewy fresh hand-pressed-before-your-eyes tortillas for over a century. This is family-run, lunchtime favorite. (They are not open for dinner.) Come a little before the 2pm crowd if you want to avoid the wait -- or come right when all the business people come and add your name to the clipboard and wait like one of the regulars. The service is efficient and they get people in and out pretty quickly so the line isn't usually as bad as it looks. I had friends, now deceased, who had lunch here a few times a week for over 50 years. The food is all real, hearty, clean, and healthy. The prices are right (the menu of sopa, arroz, two hearty tacos or any of a number of entrees, dessert, and beverage is currently 65 pesos; or the consomé preparado -- with shredded chicken, rice, vegetables, avocado, etc -- is a meal in itself for 48 pesos). Many of the waitresses have been there for years (and years and years). In an era when it's getting hard to find longtime establishments in the Zona Rosa -- let alone places that serve Mexican food -- it's reassuring to know that Tacos Beatriz is still doing what they do best. Hopefully, they'll stay just the way they are for another century!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoblanoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An old Mexican tradition”
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Tacos Beatriz take their name from the original owner "Beatricita". This small restaurant in downtown Mexico City is very well known by most upper middle classes in Mexico. They serve Mexican food, and especially "carnitas", but in a way nobody else presents them. It is SO good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best tacos in Zona Rosa”
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Beatricita is Mexican Taqueria that is more than 100 years old. It has been the favorite of many Mexican presidents in the past as well...

Although if you would expect that this will make it a poshy place, the good news is that it's not. It is what you will expect from a Taqueria in any place in Mexico. The service is great, the food comes quite fast and the taste, oh the taste... it's just mouthwatering. I highly recommend Beatricita for breakfast and lunch (which you can choose from their very inexpensive menus around 60 MXP).

Highly recommended if you are after authentic Mexican food (and experience!).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank randomEX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beatricita also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beatricita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing