We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City
Ranked #2 of 166 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a great place! The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast is great, and the location is good. We stayed in both the Chiapas and Oaxaca suites, both are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The San Cosme metro station is nearby and it is a great way to visit all the sights in Mexico city. Vero and Adrian as well as the owners Diego and Allan are hospitable, helpful, and just plain friendly.

Room Tip: Choose either the Chiapas or Oaxaca suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mungli834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi!

Is incredible what people comment about us!
We always make our best for the people visit us, and is great that you enjoyed the stay at El patio.

Please visit us again soon!

Thanks again!

Staff El patio 77

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our few days at El Patio 77 were terrific. The owners and staff provide excellent service in a lovely setting. Each room is uniquely decorated and outfitted, each named after a Mexican state. I was in Michoacan with butterflies everywhere. The room was extremely spacious, very comfortable and charming. Breakfast was great with something different every morning, excellent coffee and fresh fruit and juice.

Room Tip: Room choice depends on whether you are willing to share a bathroom. Some of the rooms do not face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drducc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for your comment!

This really help us to get better and better.
Feel free to come back whenever you like, this is your house!

Our our guest are welcome at any time!

Staff El patio 77

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had an excellent experience at El Patio 77. Our room was beautiful and spacious, with a full wall of windows overlooking the street. The breakfast was delicious and different every day and the staff was friendly yet not intrusive.
El Patio 77 was a delightful base for our explorations of Mexico City--close to the subway and located in a part of town that felt safe yet off the beaten tourist track. From there you can walk to the Monumento del Revolucion and other points of interest. The owners are young yet very experienced and dedicated hoteliers and Diego speaks several languages.
They will organize guided day trips for you--we did the local markets tour with Milton and it was absolutely wonderful and worth every bit of the $35 per person charge. We also did the Teotihuacan tour with Milton and we highly recommend it. After touring the ruins, Milton takes you to a local village where you tour an artisans market, meet a local family making a variety of products from the Nopale cactus and end the day with dinner at a local family’s house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello Catherine

Thanks a lot for your comments.
We are happy to read that you really enjoyed your suite, the breakfasts and the
tours we booked for you.
We try our best every day to make your stay more comfortable and pleasant.
This place is our little hidden oasis in the middle of this huge and beautiful city.
Come again at any time you want to, this is your house.
Kind Regards
El Patio 77 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the evening and Diego was waiting for us. He was very friendly and welcoming, made us feel right at home. He was informative, told us all about the area, hotel, amenities, day trips, etc. We got the Michoacan room and loved it. They have tasty and nutritious breakfasts in the morning. Vero was also of great help, offering advice on where to go and answering any questions we had.

If you're an early riser like me and need coffee immediately upon waking, avoid the temptation to go to the corner OXXO to get some of that nasty sugary goop that comes out of those fancy 'cappuccino' machines. Bite the bullet and wait till kitchen opening time (8 AM), they have excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatochaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello
Thanks a lot for your comments.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your whole
stay with us. This kind of comments make us feel that
we are doing the right things for our guests.
The decoration is a very important part of our B&B and Alan(one of the
owners) is in charge of it. And the coffee is so great because it´s organic and made in Chiapas.
We hope to see you soon again
Kind Regards
El Patio 77 staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Bed could have been a little softer, but everything else was top notch. Staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfasts were very good. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtomlinson_mct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello and good day
Thanks a lot for your comments, they help us to
improve our B&B and give our guests a better experience
during their stay.
It is good to read that you had a good time with us.
And thanks a lot for recommending us to your friends.
Kind regards
El Patio 77 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed in the room "Oaxaca" for four nights in late June 2013. I don't think any luxury hotel can compete with this room -- it is large, with high ceilings, has a lot of charm and a little balcony, where you can sit and read in the evenings. There is a bit of street noise coming in, but I didn't mind, and if you shut the windows, it's very quiet.
San Rafael is a great neighborhood, the metro is close, but one can also walk to most parts of the city.
The staff of El Patio 77 is wonderful -- very friendly, relaxed and helpful. The breakfast was very good and different every day. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: "Oaxaca" has its own bathroom and a balcony, but the other rooms might be very nice as wel...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank aliceinsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello
Thank you for your comments
we are happy to read you liked our B&B´s concept. Here is a restored house
from the XIX century so this is part of it´s charm.
We also try to provide you with everything you need to make your stay
more comfortable.
We were happy having you here. Come back soon.
Kind regards
El Patio 77 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place is artsy, welcoming and comfortable. Cool art on the walls, high ceilings, comfortable rooms, and a breakfast room that makes it easy to chit chat with other guests. The staff/ownership were pretty friendly and helpful and linked us up with a really great market tour (Urban Adventures). For the money this place is top bar.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank grandmoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpatio77, Director de Recepción at El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello
Thank you very much for your comments.
The reason why we have art all over the house is that we are also an art gallery.
We promote local and international artists and every 3 months aprox. we change
the exhibitions. We always try to make your stay easier and more comfortable and also
to keep a friendly vibe.
Kind regards
El Patio 77 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 312 in Mexico City
194 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,848 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
1,479 reviews
Alameda
Chaya B&B Boutique
Chaya B&B Boutique
#8 of 166 in Mexico City
117 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 166 in Mexico City
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City

Address: Calle Joaquin Garcia Icazbalceta 77 | San Rafael District, Mexico City, Mexico City 06470, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El patio 77 is the first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City and the best boutique B&B in the center part of the city. More than a hotel, come and enjoy our house of the XIX Century with only 8 unique suites and a great service in the middle of this great city. San Rafael is a safe and central neighborhood near from the city center, roma, condesa and Polanco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your El patio 77, first eco-friendly B&B in Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Patio 77, First Eco-Friendly B&B In Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing