We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Hotels.com
$58
View deal
Priceline$58
eDreams$58
Orbitz.com$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
416
270
73
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
270
73
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan chain hotel big city location is excellent quiet street courtyard reforma mexico zona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 792 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We had a great week here and found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Super comfortable beds and nice en-suite bathrooms, good breakfasts and even had dinner here on Sunday evening when many restaurants are closed. We took advantage of their laundry service too. There is also a great coffee place around the corner and a very good pizza restaurant across the street. We could walk to Chapultepec Park where the museums are and to some of the interesting neighbourhoods like Roma and Condessa. Took a taxi to the Zocalo but ended up walking back as there was so much we wanted to see along the way. Reasonably priced and a genuine Mexican experience.

Room tip: We had #135 and #136 large rooms with balcony.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for such a detailed and kind review.
You motivate us to strive to keep on improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We spent a delightful stay at Hotel Casa Gonzales. The location was perfect - easy walk to buses and subway as well as the major sites. The staff could not have been kinder, and the gardens in the hotel were delightful. The restaurant is good and offers good breakfast options as well as dinner. There are a variety of rooms to choose from - so select well as some of the road facing rooms were reported to be quite noisy.

Room tip: It is an older and charming hotel - so stairways to 2nd floor rooms may be tricky depending on individual traveler needs
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crichtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you for your most kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay: the staff are all so helpful. One of the highlights was breakfast: in a cheerful room lit with a stunning stained glass window, and a great way to meet people from all over and share experiences (and practice your Spanish with the wonderful gentleman who served it each morning.)
The rooms are a bit aged and basic but you can see they are trying to upgrade them, and certainly they are kept spotless. (Bring washcloths and extra hangars). The street noise can be a bit distracting, so have a White Noise app available if you are an insomniac like me...and keep the bathroom door closed.
All in all: a great location and friendly home away from home..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dsears3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We stayed here as part of a travel group - 2 nights on the front end of the trip & one more on the back end. Both rooms had private terraces that were very nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. Water pressure in the shower was challenging, but that is par for the course in most of Mexico. Staff were all very friendly and super helpful. When a group of us got take out dinner and our own wine/beer to eat in the common area, staff did not hesitate to bring us place settings and glassware. Lovely space - we would recommend with confidence.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms might be quieter, but overall quiet property
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
I apologize you had problems with the water pressure.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of buildings, offices, restaurants in one of the worlds biggest cities and this makes it so special! It’s a casa (house) where you have gardens and halls. Staff are great, reception guy, gardener, the lady who did our room every day and many more! You will feel as home! Just a tip: if it’s possible, avoid rooms that are in front of the street (we had room 132), there might be kind of outside noises (cars, people, etc), we closed the windows and problem fixed, but that worked us!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JuanAmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thank you for your most kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews