We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
416
270
73
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
270
73
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan chain hotel big city location is excellent quiet street courtyard reforma mexico zona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 792 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Relaxing little hotel in a great neighborhood. Walking distance to the Angel of Independencia and Metrobus line that takes minutes to the historic center or Chapultepec. A variety of eating options nearby as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Riverbear82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

The location is perfect for all the reasons mentioned by other reviewers.

We had a large room on the second floor in the back, that was quiet and comfortable. There is certain old world charm walking through the gardens to and from our room. The Restaurant is excellent offering delicious options for breakfast. And the nature of the guests who dined in - there was always a bit of friendly conversation with people from all of the world. While we were there - four continents were represented at one time or another.

The service of both the front desk and restaurant staff was excellent. Professional and attentive. Many guests were repeat customers which I completely understand. We will stay again as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you for your most kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.
When you reserve remind us what room you liked to do our best to have the same room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

This little hotel tucked away near the US Embassy was the perfect hub for exploring Mexico City. Cute and clean and quiet and affordable. Welcoming garden courtyard. Great breakfast. Super staff. Spotty Wi-fi was the only drawback. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank CarrieK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Casa Gonzalez is an oasis. It is in a quiet location across the street from the British Embassy in La Reforma neighborhood, all the staff is helpful and friendly. Nice outdoor spaces to enjoy, and the breakfasts are awesome, too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank donnaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you for such kind words.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Casa Gonzalez is a very special place.
The location is perfect, less than a minute from Reforma, and about 20 minutes walk along to the Museum of Anthropology, Museum of Modern Art, the Botanical Gardens and many other interesting places along the Reforma.
Staff are more than happy to book a taxi, or direct you for anything you may need.
There are a number of places to eat nearby, but personally I preferred to eat at the hotel at night, always so much fun.
The food there is delicious, and service from Oscar, superb.
All the staff at Casa Gonzalez are very approachable and have a great sense of humour!
The sense of camaraderie is very apparent, especially in the dining room, where you can meet and chat with fellow travellers and generally have a great time.
I felt very secure here, with the proximity to the British and American embassies, there was a strong police presence.
The rooms are immaculately clean, with space to store clothes in both drawers and the wardrobe, a safe, heating and cooling, a good hot (or cold) shower, cable TV, wifi, beautiful linen and a very comfortable bed.
I liked the fact that I could open the screened windows to let air circulate from the lovely courtyards.
Thank you Casa Gonzalez, and special thanks to your long term guest Jorge for the great chats.
If I'm back in CDMX, this is where I will stay.
I'm reluctant to share this review, as I love this place so much.
Not to be missed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank JaniceRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge O, Manager at Hotel Casa Gonzalez, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you for such a kind review.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews