We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommending this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Ranked #61 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not recommending this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked via Expedia, pictures aren't reality of what the hotel is all about. Booked a Superior Room, 1 King Bed - European Plan and didn't get what I reserved for. I was given a very BASIC standard room with two queen size beds sitting to a noisey back alley room and a very shaddy neighbourhood. There was shuttle buses to the airport but on very specific times.

Room Tip: Pay the 20-25$ extra and book the Camino Real at Mexico City Airport, you can actually walk from yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Mr Patt

Im Very Sorry to Heard that, im working now with the people of the hotel to check what happend with your reservation, in some times you book a Room With King Size but is subject to aviability, and all our rooms are superior,

Now We are renovating and remodeling the hotel for your confortable

please give us the pleasure to serving you again an redeem our Service.

Kind Regards

Mr. Luis Stavoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    364
    176
    84
    81
See reviews for
181
185
83
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for one night that was close to the airport. Fiesta Inn fit the bill perfectly. The beds were awesome, the bathroom amenities were great, complete with a rain shower head and the free shuttle got us back to the airport at 4:30am. We never heard a plane.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PC583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Miss Patti.

Thank you very much for your comment and your distinguished preference for this home, in which we hope to have in brief the pleasure to serve you again.

Attn.
Luis Stavoli
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport because I had an early am flight but didn't want to spend alot of money. For less than $70 USD, this place provided the most bang-for-the-buck I've found in a long time. The on property restaurant, bar w/bar menu, 24 hour room service, free shuttle to the airport every 20 minutes, pool and fitness center were more amenities than one would expect for under $100 bucks. My room was large and immaculate with a king sized bed; in fact the entire hotel was immaculate. I opted for a bite to eat off the bar menu while I was having a before dinner drink in the lounge and it filled me up enough to skip dinner! Later, I took advantage of the room service to indulge in a dessert and a beer. Staff was polite and professional. I would absolutely recommend it and return in the future.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room prior to check in and was pleased to receive one away from the street, lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Stavoli, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Srtia. Jennifer:

Le agradezco mucho su comentario y su distinguida preferencia por esta su casa, en la cual esperamos tener en breve el placer de servirle nuevamente.

Atte.

Luis Stavoli
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was surprised to read the negative reviews of some travellers, but I see that the hotel is refurbishing one wing. I was welcomed at the airport into the Hotel waiting room for the free shuttle bus. There was free water, drinks, fruit and biscuits. At the hotel the staff were friendly and helpful and my room is wonderful - king-sized bed (though I'm travelling alone) and excellent bathroom and television. Granted it is more expensive for the one night than my nightly rate at the wonderful Melia Mexico Reforma in the centre of town. I had hoped breakfast would be included in the price I was quoted but considering the proximity to the airport for an early morning flight, I am happy to pay a little more for the room and breakfast. I'll find out tomorrow how good breakfast is. I suggest if you stay here ask for one of the new rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel, awaiting a domestic flight the next day. Staff is very friendly and helpfull but rooms are o so outdated. Furniture is worned out, damaged, needs to go the the scrap yard. Bathroom tiles are loose, cranes are leaking. Airco is way too loud and not cooling the rooom properly. Breakfast is said to be ready at 06:00 but at that time, the staff was still preparing most of the items.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was my layover hotel because my flight didnt leave to the next day the people where nice but the hiotel is in bad need of an upgrade . I was in room 2222 and the sink was being held up by 2 hangers and cardboard the tub was nasty and the buffet was not worth the price and the food was not good .

Room Tip: dont pick room 2222
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knialove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Point, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I typically do not write reviews but, I was so disappointed in my stay I wanted to share my experience. We did not arrive until 1:00 a.m. just looking for a clean place to spend the night on my layover. The place is dirty, the carpet if filthy and old! Was only asleep about an hour and was woken by an after party next door that went on for a least an hour.

I am not even sure I would give this place a one star.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod75068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
#133 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#3 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#45 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
4.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#52 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Property: Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Address: Circuito Interior (Boulevard Puerto Aereo) 502 | Colonia Moctezuma, Mexico City 15530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#45 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Cuidad De Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing