We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this hotel at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Ranked #53 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oak Point, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would not recommend this hotel at all!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I typically do not write reviews but, I was so disappointed in my stay I wanted to share my experience. We did not arrive until 1:00 a.m. just looking for a clean place to spend the night on my layover. The place is dirty, the carpet if filthy and old! Was only asleep about an hour and was woken by an after party next door that went on for a least an hour.

I am not even sure I would give this place a one star.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod75068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    407
    199
    92
    87
See reviews for
218
199
98
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Being close to the airport and using the shuttle bus is the best way to get to this hotel.
Impossible to walk to and even taxi drivers find it a little difficult, but this is Mexico City.
Always carry a printout of the full hotel address to show taxi drivers for the return journey if you venture downtown.
Fabulous breakfast and overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk on check-in for best available room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvDav-Gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bron, France
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Thanks to a shuttle bus, you can reach the hotel from any airport terminal. You can also arrive and depart at any time.
Rooms are nice: king size bed, well equipped bathroom, coffee machine, TV with international channels.
I did not have opportunity to taste the breakfast due to a short stay only.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank André H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This property is very outdated and I think the room that we stayed in was sinking; floor and ceiling were noticeably sloped. It was a clean and quiet room but it needed a serious overhaul. There was free wi-fi and staff was very attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good service and the food really awesome. The rooms are clean. In general I liked. But is a very dangerous place.

Tiene un servicio muy bueno, los empleados muy agradables. Los cuertos muy limpios. En general me gusto pero si es un lugar para tener precaucion.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Si kind of old, the rooms arent the best but the prices are really really god, probably the best around, the service is great i always stand on it, the taxis service is really good, they took me to the azteca stadium, wait for me three hours, take me back to the hotel, for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It's almost painful to see how what could be a great hotel ends up this way.

The hotel is moldy, smelly, VERY dated, you can see paint falling off, paint which was covering up the rust on some spots. The repairs are evident, and so are the second and third hands of paint. I guess management thinks there's nothing that a good hand of paint can't hide...

I would definetely never stay here again, being that there are so many options nearby. Give it a try if you want to save an extra buck, but keep your expectations low!

Room Tip: Try to get a room...at the Marriot, Camino Real, Holiday Inn or any other of the adjacent hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#91 of 309 in Mexico City
1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#138 of 309 in Mexico City
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 309 in Mexico City
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#49 of 309 in Mexico City
1,178 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#56 of 309 in Mexico City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Property: Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Address: Circuito Interior (Boulevard Puerto Aereo) 502 | Colonia Moctezuma, Mexico City 15530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#45 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Cuidad De Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing