We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Ranked #55 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Loreto, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was surprised to read so many negative reports. We were very pleased by the excellent service upon our arrival. We got a lovely room in the second floor with a little terrace overlooking the garden.
It is not recommendable for long stays, but for early flights it is the best option even compared to the pricier Camino Real.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    374
    178
    85
    83
See reviews for
188
188
84
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Reasonable hotel, I use it most times for an overnight stay on the way to other destinations in Mexico. Rooms a bit old, reception somewhat slowish, however overall o.k. Restaurant offers diner and breakfast at a good level

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is under staffed.

Aside from being a complete dump, there is no security in the hotel. They have fixed up a few rooms to keep a rating, but the hotel is beat to heck.

It is simply a profit center for the Fiesta Inn chain.

It is expensive, dirty, run down, smells like a dump, but the kicker was there is no security. The locks are cheap, the sliding glass doors are old, and easy to break into.

Our lock, on our door, didn't function.

The staff was obviously well aware that the place wasn't secure, but didn't care.

So I looked for any time of security person during the night, and there was none. In any hotel, even in the best parts of town there are security people.

This is in a very bad neighborhood, and no security what so ever.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, it's not worth the risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed with my family on April 2013. Hotel is average and a bit old but at the end is ok. Trying to pay a few pesos less we took a taxi at the "Sitio" outside the hotel and at the end of the drive the driver forced us to pay more money or he and another taxi driver would beat us. Although they are more expensive prefer the taxis that are hired directly at the lobby.

¡CUIDADO! Al final del trayecto el taxista del sitio enfrente de MVS nos forzó a pagarle el doble o nos amenazó que él y su compañero nos golpearía ami y a mi familia. Evidentemente ambos estaban en un estado inconveniente. Aunque cuesten más caros prefieran los taxis que proporciona el Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because our flights were leaving very early in the morning. And it certainly is very conveniently located for the airport. But this is about the only good thing about this hotel. The rooms are run down, the area where it is located isn't near anything of interest, the food is of poor quality (large quantities served buffet style). On a return trip to Mexico City, I stayed in a lovely guest house in Condesa (the Red Tree House) and from there it is only about 1/2 hour by taxi in the early morning to the airport. Well worth the extra time to be in a lovely, interesting neighborhood with good restaurants. There are many neighborhoods fairly close to the airport, so there's no need to be marooned in this drab hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG40514850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis potosi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed because during a family vacation because we had a flight early the next day.

BATHTUB UNSANITARY
I specifically requested a tub for bathing my 6 month old, so the bathtub was there, but the paint was falling apart, and when filled with water it would get little films of old paint floating around (not very healthy for a baby I guess).

DAMAGED WINDOWS
We went to sleep, and I woke up at about 3 in the morning with the room freezing, so I got up to cover my wife and my daughter, and went to check the windows. If you know Mexico City's weather, you know the temperature descends abruptly early morning. So after finding everything closed, I kept looking just to find that the main window did not close completely because of a damaged locking mechanism. So at that hour I chose no to go through all the fuss of calling reception and see IF they had something else available and waking my wife and my 6month old, instead I covered them and try to salvage any sleeping time before my flight. Of course I spent the rest of the night constantly checking and worrying the baby might uncover herself and get sick at the start of our vacation.

OLD AND DAMAGED FACILITIES
They have also really old facilities, and a lot of annoying little things (mold in bathroom, faucet opens the wrong way, the floor is not leveled), that by itself I wouldn't have minded, but together it makes it just damn irritating.

BAD SERVICE AND LACK OF ATTENTION
When I complained the next morning, I did not even get a second look... What makes it so more disappointing is that at least the biggest blunders (old paint in bathtub and damaged window), are really obvious and easily corrected. I doubt they hadn't been reported before. So that makes me think that they are not very bright or they just don't give a damn. So all in all, I would have rather spend a little more and stayed at NH or Camino Real or Holiday Inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the most convenient places to stay. If you are outward or inward bound from Mexico city, this hotel is strategically located for travelers.
Good comfortable rooms, good food and easy airport transports.
Have stayed there for two occasions, and will surely stay there again

Room Tip: They have a floor for smokers Try and select the rooms on the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#107 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico

Property: Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Address: Circuito Interior (Boulevard Puerto Aereo) 502 | Colonia Moctezuma, Mexico City 15530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#45 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Cuidad De Mexico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing