We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”
Review of Segovia Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Segovia Regency
Ranked #88 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2006

It was loud at night, and the staff did not care. The food was mediocre. I had a different price written on my check-in card when I checked out than when I checked in. I asked the clerk about the change. I’ve never seen a hotel clerk with anything like his reaction. I have never been in a situation like what then happened in my life. He was aggressive, insulting and he threatened me. He had the bell hop lock me in the lobby. It was early morning and I was alone. My wife arrived, and after some more yelling and tension, a second person arrived. He brought peace to the situation.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    48
    12
    14
See reviews for
42
68
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2006

it a nice place, very well located. the rooms are just the average room everywhere. but with no AC , no purified water, awfull shampoo ( really smells bad ) , you can hear all kind of noises, children running by the hall , children screaming , etc... i mean , its nice and clean , too clean actually that all the towels smells like bleach , actually all the bathroom smells like bleach , and i hate bleach. anyway , if you wanna be close to Zona rosa and all the gay lifestyle , go on , the good thing about this place is that is really cheap , and ... well located , ohhh i told you that already , aright , just try it .

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArietta GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2004

Read the reviews, and was aware of the hotel from several visits to the City. First the room was too warm (Unusually warm for November) I asked twice for a fan for the room - no luck. I was told their was air-conditioning, but it only worked for about 4 hours over 4 days - and too noisy. No controls in the room.
No menu for room service. No bottled water. No (Labeled) purified water faucets. Bathroom too small. I am a frequent traveler to Mexico city and have had much better at lower prices.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rlnGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2004

Excellent place to stay!!!! Pricewise, too good for the location and service. Really nice staff (Luis, Julian, Gabriel and Luis D.). Hotels across the street are twice the price for who knows what kind of service.
Good meals/service/price at the restaurant, valet parking (don't forget to tip the bus boy when he/she brings the car out). Hot water, separated water valve with purified drinking water. Air conditioning in the room but controlled from the lobby (stayed 6 nights, didn't work 1 entire night and then was turned off around 3 in the morning for 2 nights). Currency exchange at the lobby up to $100.00 USD. Convenience store open 24 hrs just around the corner (Oxxo).
(------------------------------------------------------- Ave. Chapultepec runs right in front, Glorieta de los insurgentes one block away and Monumento a la Independencia - El Angel, just 4 blocks away. Definitely, will stay here again.
Had problems but not related to the hotel. Driving around the city SUCK... street signs covered by tree branches and people giving you wrong directions. Once I got off the airplane, in the gate area was told by security officer to put away my video camera (not allow to take pictures or use video camera at the gate area). Also, I was victim of Police bribe, but since I was prepare for I got away with it (sense of satisfation).

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2004

Its a very good deal. Friendly staff, steps to subway. Ask for one of the rooms with a king size bed, which are much bigger than the other ones. It is very close to Zona Rosa and police station, but does not feel as safe at night as hotels actually in the Zona Rosa.

Helpful?
3 Thank leebids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2003

I stayed for 1 month in this hotel and was Excellent. The Restaurant is delicious and have good prices, and very friendly and honest people work there. Next to Zona Rosa and near everywhere you want to go... I definetly recommend this hotel. The service is Excellent.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chihuhua
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2003

I have recently stayed at SEgovia twice in the last 6 mos. This is a great find!!! great price, service,and most of all, across the street from Zona Rosa(pink zone) entertainment/shopping area.The food is good, but I recommend let the staff know you are there as sometimes if busy they may be slow in service. The staff is very helpful.Enjoy it!!!

Helpful?
6 Thank pedmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Hotel Block Suites
Hotel Block Suites
#96 of 310 in Mexico City
141 reviews
Hotel Astor
#82 of 310 in Mexico City
143 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#49 of 310 in Mexico City
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hotel Castropol
Hotel Castropol
#67 of 310 in Mexico City
292 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#60 of 310 in Mexico City
520 reviews
New York Hotel
#197 of 310 in Mexico City
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segovia Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segovia Regency

Property: Segovia Regency
Address: Avenida Chapultepec 328, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#58 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Segovia Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Segovia Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segovia Regency Hotel Mexico City
Regency Mexico City
Regency Hotel Segovia
Segovia Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing