We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson standards and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #43 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A two week stay on business and over that length of time you get to know the place and the staff.
An excellent hotel but not at extortionate prices. The food was good once you knew which dishes to pick! Staff were excellent everywhere. It is also use for business functions so may not be ideal for a pure holiday stay. Really good advice on where and where not to go.

Room Tip: There can be a wait for lifts from time to time. Lower floors give you the stairs option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are going to stay around Pedregal area, this is the prime hotel! Do not even think about other options. It is a bit more expensive but it is worth every penny.
You can pay a bit extra and stay in the executive floor (10th) which is great. The rooms are amazingly large and top quality. Internet is fast, service and response time is excellent.
Gym is not good and the food absolutely not good.
After my horrible experience in the other hotel (see my other review) it was like a paradise!

Room Tip: Definitely the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The building is quite beautiful when inside!
Rooms: fair enough ... Clean, super comfortable bed. The mini bar offers very local snacks and in dirty packaging! That's not quite good all. Bathroom with great shower though watch out not to fall when you get out after showering as the floor it have gotten all wet!
Restaurant: What you might want to do is not to have a single meal at the hotels's restaurant ... Service is really HORRIBLE. Staff forgets about you ... Food took too long to get prepared, and flavor is just ok.
Gym: Fine, if you are ok in keeping up with the aerobics - the machines are very good.
Location: That is the good part for those who want to go for shopping as it is just a short (walking distance) bridge away from one of the best malls - Liverpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliorgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights while working with colleagues at UNAM. As others have said, it's a perfectly standard charmless business hotel. I had a comfortable king bed, strong Internet, plenty of floor space, good shower. Exercise room had good equipment. The staff was friendly and helpful, even when I used my terrible Spanish. But, unlike others, I found the food TERRIBLE. Dinner one night was a buffet, lukewarm, tough meat, cold vegetables (not intentionally), tough tortillas. I thought maybe it was a fluke and had breakfast the next morning -- equally bad. From then on, I crossed the pedestrian bridge to the big shopping mall and had breakfast at the Starbucks. I much prefer local charm and local food to international bland (isn't that the point of traveling?), and this experience reminded me why.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a great location a walk across from Perisur Mall. If you are doing business in the Pedregal area (south of the city) this is one nice Hotel.

The only issues are the HVAC systems in the rooms. The hotel is over 20+ years old and the air conditioners struggle to keep the room cool if not lukewarm.

I am in my room now and my AC rumbles and keeps the room from being hot.

If you like to have the room cool at night to sleep, this Hotel will not work well.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a view to the avenue. Noisy but much cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is fine. Its a perfectly adequate business hotel in a fairly nondescript area off of of a highway and across the street from a huge shopping mall. The staff were very nice and my room in the Excecutive Floor was perfectly adequate. I got very sick while staying at the hotel and the staff were extremely good at calling me a doctor, getting me my medications, etc. The concierge, Lauro, is top notch and was very professional, as was the driver we hired for our stay, Gerardo Medina, who was a true pleasure to work with. The hotel is conveniently located if you are working at UNAM or for some reason want to stay close to Coyoacan or San Angel, but if you are interested in sightseeing in Mexico City I would absolutely not recommend that you stay here as it is a 30-40 minute or more communte into downtown Mexico City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Radisson Paraiso is conveniently located for work at the UPN. The lobby and restaurant are nicely renovated, but my room was a little tired.The carpets looked dirty and the faucet for the tub would not work. I needed to run the shower to fill the tub. My room was a stones throw from the highway, so I was glad I had earplugs. The view of the mountains was lovely. The Internet was unreliable.
The gym was well stocked with bikes, ellipticals and tread mills. I wish the hotel had an outdoor pool, so I could have soaked up some of the Mexican Sun.
The staff were very friendly and helpful which made up for the short comings of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Tlalpan
Royal Pedregal
Royal Pedregal
#124 of 312 in Mexico City
258 reviews
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#174 of 312 in Mexico City
34 reviews
Coyoacan
One Ciudad de Mexico Periferico Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#48 of 312 in Mexico City
531 reviews
Camino Real Pedregal
#213 of 312 in Mexico City
241 reviews
City Express Plus Periferico Sur...
#192 of 312 in Mexico City
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Address: Cuspide No 53 | Col. Parque del Pedregal, Mexico City 14010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Tlalpan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $95 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Mexico City
Mexico City Radisson
Radisson Paraiso Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing