We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexico city visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Compostela

Compostela
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Compostela
Ranked #236 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
charleston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mexico city visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights, the hotel is clean and comfortable, the rooms on the second floor are roomier than the lower flat area. THe hotel is centrally located and made it easy for us to walk around the tourist town and in the business area.

Room Tip: Reserve early, we got a room last minute and all nearby hotels were already full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cave-tuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

i stayed in this hotel only for one night: there isn't a good internet connection, the rooms are small (3rd floor), no breakfast.
my advice is to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasaio012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Belize City, Belize, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

i stayed on the room located in the first floor, a bit small , yet comfortable, did not feel the earthquake as i lied on my bed comfortably, my friends had rooms on the second and third floors and those were more roomier and i would prefer those if they were available. to get a room in a centrally located area near the downtown and transit area you must book early, as many weary travellers stepped in but there was no vacancy.

Room Tip: choose 2nd and 3rd floors if possible, more quiet and bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cave-tubingVIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2004

I grew up in Mexico City. I now do business in Mexico and I frequently fly there. Whenever I'm in Mexico City I stay at the Compostela. The rooms are great (try a suite in the new section of the hotel). I stay in one of their suites with a huge king sized bed for just $300 pesos per night. The staff is friendly and you are within walking distance of many major attractions. There is an art fair held every Sunday just accross the street in Sullivan Park. Don't miss it. This place is a steal! Free parking in case you drive there.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2002

A small hotel which is well maintained and located within easy walking distance to the Zona Rosa. There is a new section which has recently been completed and is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are not large but contain all that is necessary for a short time. The staff is accommodating and prompt with requests. The only problem is that after dark, just one block up the street, there are women lined up for the evening. They are not involved in the hotel in any way. I would definitely return again.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Mallorca Hotel
#244 of 305 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Hotel Universal
#154 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Principal
Hotel Principal
#130 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New York Hotel
#204 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Fornos
Hotel Fornos
#106 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#59 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compostela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela

Property: Compostela
Address: Sullivan 35, Mexico City 06470, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Compostela Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing