We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, OK location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The hotel is clean and quiet with a good breakfast. The location is central, but not necessarily from a tourist perspective. They allow peddlers and annoying taxi hawkers outside of the main entrance -- by the end of the trip, I was really sick of people trying to sell me something every time I entered and exited the hotel.
The wi-fi was expensive and did not work. They made me pay cash upfront and would not refund it when the wi-fi worked for only half of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 425 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2010

Large hotel with good facilities inc gym rooftop pool and terrace bar within a short walk of the zocalo makes this a good value safe choice for mexico city

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed in Casa Blanca hotel for only one night at the end of our trip in Mexico. Location of the hotel is very good – in Zona Rosa, close to Paseo de la Reforma and between historical center (Zocalo) and Anthropology museum. Rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped well. But at the morning we were disappointed – right down our window was kindergarten and children were screamed and squiled loudly. One more reason for disappointment – all services in the hotel needs additional payment: wi-fi internet access, safe, breakfast, etc. But a swimming pool at the roof – this is fantasy, we spent all the morning in. Anyway, I’m thinking that it is good choice for this money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuka_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I travel to Mexico City quite often and I would not stay anywhere else, why:
1. Location, location, location. Close to both touristic and business areas.
2. Price/quality ratio; I doubt you can have a better ratio anywhere in Mexico City.
3. Personal attention; This is NOT a chain hotel, and the owners keep an eye on maintaining the good service
4. Whenever I have had any issue it is not only resolved immediately, but I have had SUPPORT in issues that are not even directly connected to my stay there. That is SERVICE.
5. If you require advise or helpr during your stay, of any kind, they will gladly help you out.
6. I would not stay anywhere else, and look forward to my next stay there.....
Thanks Casablanca !

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CanamexCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

We stayed at Casa Blanca for a total of 5 nights during our trip to Mexico. First for two nights on arrival in Mexico (booked in advance) and the 3 nights at the end of the trip (booked after the first two nights due to high satisfaction).
Casa Blanca hotel is very clean and has good sized rooms in 80's colour and style (mint green, purple and pink). The beds are fairly comfortable and the rooms come with cable TV, nice bathroom and safe.
We got a room on the 11th floor during our 1st stay with great views of the western part of the city and the Plaza de la Republica. On the second stay we had a room on the 8th floor with an equally good view.
Views are also excellent from the rooftop terrace with swimming pool (heated) and bar.
Most of the staff is extremely friendly at Casa Blanca. Especially the breakfast waiters who adds to the already splendid breakfast buffet. Also the porters, receptionists and cleaners are very friendly. Only the bar staff could put on more of a smile, even though they are cordial and friendly enough.
We recommend this hotel which provides excellent value for money (we paid USD 93,00 per night including taxes and breakfast).

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Fjellvandrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Stayed five nights here and thought it was great. Comfortable room in a quiet part of town and a superb breakfast each day - all you can eat etc. Hotel fairly well-positioned for Zocalo and Zona Rosa wandering if you like a 15 minute walk. Rooftop bar and pool really nice. Few complaints - TV picture was blurry and Internet access expensive. Would stay again and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pentetetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before starting my tour of Mexico. I found this hotel completely uninspiring. It's a very old-fashioned hotel, certainly in need of refurbishment. Especially corridors and rooms are pretty ugly and feature a smelly, old carpet. Rooms are small and painted of a ridicolous pink colours. Most of them have a view on a even more ugly inside courtyard. On the good side, I found breakfast to be pretty good in terms of quality and varierty of products served. I used their internet service and I found it very quick, efficient and not expensive at all. Another good point is the hotel location: right in the centre of the city, at walking distance from zocalo and zona rosa. Nontheless I would not stay at this hotel again. There was just no atmosphere. I'm sure Mexico City has got plenty of more modern and more inspiring places to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dolphin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#37 of 312 in Mexico City
592 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
944 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
955 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
492 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#39 of 312 in Mexico City
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Address: Calle Jose Maria Lafragua No. 7, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $50 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the political, economic and cultural heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the most important avenues of the city: Reforma and Juarez.Our professionally trained staff will always offer you the most friendly service, anytime, everytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Mexico City
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing