We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Priceline$94
eDreams$94
Trip.com$171
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
114
205
127
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
205
127
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walking distance hotel offers hotel is located three nights reforma renovation key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Nostalgia drew me to book this hotel for a short one night stay and i was a bit disappointed. The place has fabulous midcentury modern architecture and decor - another reason I booked it - and the place is clean. It has a pool and bar on the rooftop terrace that is so retro terrific! The woodwork on the walls and doors is very nice and has been well maintained for almost 50 years. The lobby bar is also quite nice with flat screen TVs to watch sports. The hotel is within walking distance from the monument to the Mexican Revolution and Paseo de la Reforma with a plethora of shops and restaurants. The double decker tour bus is also accessible from the hotel.
With that said the hotel beds are hard and flat and feel old and so do the pillows. Some rooms - especially one-bed rooms - are very small. The hotel is a favorite of bus tours so at times it feels like grand central station. If you want a good chance at a good breakfast buffet you better get there before 7 a.m. or the tour crowd will take over. The A/C struggled and I was grateful for the cool weather, but I'm sure it is not pleasant during the hot months of February to May.

Room tip: Ask for a two-bed room and a quiet floor if you seek quiet. But if you want a soft and comfortable bed look somewhere else.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank NydiaTapiaGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

A hotel was used as a stepping off point to tour stares outside Mexico City. Enjoyable stay room was large enough without being spacious bathroom and shower was ample . I must tell staff that whilst courteous the person to show the greatest respect was Paulinho during breakfast. Los of respect in return the breakfast Chef must also be commended for his food , please ask for an omelette . On a downside we booked this hotel because of the pool , not once did we use it we were informed by 4 different staff pool opening hours ang where between 7am and 1pm my wife was not impressed as she likes to wake up to swim prior to breakfast and the tours. Overall a pleasing well looked after stay. Extremely close to Reforma but you must have an understanding of Spanish to visit, it was very hard trying to make people understand English.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alang515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

It was a nice and clean hotel located near downtown. Transportation was very accessible. Breakfast was included and it varies from pancakes, more than 4 different types of fruits and french tost.
The staff was very helpful. I wanted to change from the 1st floor to a upper level and they did it without giving me a hard time.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GeraldKristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

No 4 star hotel but it is beautiful.
I would recommend they get softer pillows and for the desk staff and outside staff to not try to force you to take their radiotaxi wish is double what Uber costs and quadruple what a taxi will charge.
Other then that I loved their pool area and the location!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nikkis792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

IF you want a place where the staff helps you out with every type of problem, a clean place, nice Terass with pool and not to luxury room for a good with affordable prices this is it!
The breakfast and dinner served with room service was tasteful. Pretty punctual too.

I really recommend it, my girlfriend booked the wrong day, but they cancelled the booking even though it was too late.

I will come back!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jakand87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews