We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
Ranked #95 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 3rd week of Nov 2013. Centrally located, clean, decent. It's an upgraded Motel6 on a hotel scale, if that makes sense. It's no frills. Small rooms, tiny bathroom, not fancy, but clean and the staff accommodating, 11 floors with a cute roof top bar/pool. All the functions of a big hotel; safe, minibar, room service, restaurant, pool, gym but in a no-frills setting. This is primarily a "tour" hotel, meaning tour companies put their guests up here because of its central location and proximity to the airport and reasonable price so lots of busses and big groups of people coming & going which makes elevators a bit slow. We only ate in the "tour" buffet which was fair, not good but what do you expect when meals are included in the low price. Many great vendors to eat from right outside the hotel. Beds are very small and a bit hard but I'm a bed snob so I'm sure they're fine for others and per other Trip Advisors, I brought my own pillow. They use 110 electricity so Americans can plug in without a converter. They have a water purifier tap in the bathroom, drank from it all week with no problem. TV in the room with 2 American channels. Decent no frills hotel in the heart of the city

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've been traveling to Mexico City for over 30 years, both for business and pleasure. I've tried other hotels in the city, but this is the only one I will stay at now. Good price, clean rooms and a safe location that is convenient to transportation and shopping. The "Pink Zone" is just a 10 minute walk along Reforma Ave. The staff has always been friendly and the restaurant is decent. The morning buffet is a good way to start the day. The revolution monument is 1/2 a block away and there is a Sanborns across the street. I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here because it was the closest to the conference center I was going. The personnel was very attentive and informative. The breakfast and dinner buffet were fantastic and with great variety of food. The room was clean and although my room was a single room and was small it was comfortable enough for me. The pillows were hard as a rock, however the room was quiet and no outside noise was disturbing. However, The internet service, you have to pay for it. you can pay it by the hour or by the day. It is not free. the problem with this internet service is that if you pay it by the hour and for some reason you get distracted doing something else or you get a phone call and have to do something different; the time for the internet keeps running and you run out of it. So this part, i did not like. Other then that it was pretty good for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoricelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we booked on expedia and got a great deal. the hotel is in a great location, we could see the monument from our room! very close to the nightlife and tourist attractions. the bar area is nice, and you cant bet the rooftop pool! rooms are average but you cnt bet the price for the location

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jlock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Modern hotel, rooms were on the small side but perfectly clean and well presented. Food wasn't brilliant, would not recommend it. Small rooftop pool is a bonus in the city centre. We walked to the historic centre, and it's a short taxi ride to the Museum of Anthropology. It's in a safe area next to a lively square with some great fountains that are popular with the locals!
Fine for a short visit.
We will always remember our stay as we were evacuated in the middle of the night after a 5.8 earthquake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We first got a room toward the back of the hotel hoping it would be quite. However, there was a school or a hospital right behind us that kept blaring announcements over their speaker all day. Luckily the front desk moved us toward the middle of the hotel. The pool is a bit small but has a nice view and a bar next to it. There is a department store called Sanborns with a restaurant and pharmacy in it towards the right when you leave the hotel. If you are a budget traveller looking for wifi then this is a good no frills place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the middle courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayrea_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights in May of 2013. The Hotel is advertised as a 5 star on their site.

When we arrived our Credit Cards did not work. As most of our party are fluent in Spanish it was overheard that a front desk said our cards were fraudulent. The staff were very rude about this. We paid in cash and the next day our cards worked. The staff was challenged on this and an apology was hard to get.

When asked about local restaurants information was hard to find. The front desk seemed more interested in texting and felt annoyed when being approached.

The hotel decor is okay, not very clean. It does need an upgrade. Breakfast was okay. There are much better hotels in the Reforma area for somewhat the same price, clean and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get a room to the outside of the hotel. If you have a room facing the courtyard they are quiet dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eoin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#26 of 312 in Mexico City
969 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#40 of 312 in Mexico City
600 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sevilla Palace
#65 of 312 in Mexico City
495 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
976 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#39 of 312 in Mexico City
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Address: Calle Jose Maria Lafragua No. 7, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the political, economic and cultural heart of Mexico City, just a few steps from the most important avenues of the city: Reforma and Juarez.Our professionally trained staff will always offer you the most friendly service, anytime, everytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Mexico City
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing