We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel Riazor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riazor
Ranked #63 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2006

I've stayed at Ritzes, Four Seasons, Hiltons, etc., and this place ranks with the best of them. The lobby and restaurant are truly gorgeous, with marble floors, cherry-wood doors, and a very contemporary decor that looked as though it had been finished the day before we arrived. We had only a snack and desert at the restaurant but the desert was fabulous and not at all expensive. (Look for a chocolate hockey-puck-like thing - it's soaked in rum!) The pool is special - very warm and sunny; its only problem is that it opens late and closes early. This hotel is billed as an airport hotel; in fact, it's about a 10-minute ride but the hotel provides a free shuttle if you have a res. We made our's through a web site called bestday.com and paid US$67 for the king-bed double room without breakfast. The breakfast bufetta looked spectacular but alas, we had to return to the States and thus, had no time for it. I wouldn't say that the staff was overly friendly but I'm not the kind that constantly needs someone holding the door open or asking me how I am today (like they really care anyway). So this hotel is a major winner if you need to stay near the airport.

Stayed: December 2005
7  Thank mizuhito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2005

I first visited the Riazor restaurant when I was staying at a hotel across the street. I liked food, found that they had an airport shuttle, and that the prices were reasonable. So I stayed there a few times since. Most recently, my husband came as well. He loved the live music at the bar. Some of the bands were quite good.

Stayed: July 2005
3  Thank AdTechLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
16
Reviewed May 3, 2005

This hotel is great. I spent 10 months living in the Riazor while I was in Mexico City for business. The area around the hotel is not the best but it is close to everything and it is fairly inexpensive to get around with taxis from the hotel. But don't let the area fool you. This is a 4+ star hotel. The employees are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant has very good food at very reasonable rates (by CIUDAD) standards. The bar is a great place to unwind and listen to some music. The rooms are clean and well kept, and they have a high speed internet connection.

  • Stayed: February 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2004

We stayed 2 nights before returning home in Jan 2004. I found this Hotel a nice small upscale hotel. very modern and clean. Quiet of street noise but you do hear planes from airport as it is close to airport. Has an airport shuttle. I would definately stay here again.
There is a restarant in the hotel which is good but a bit exspensive.
Not many other accessible restarants in area. Great place to stay when leaving in a day or two on a flight. Pool on room has a better view of city than from restarant balcony in Zocalo. Make sure to check it out!

5  Thank parsley4733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 30, 2002

We stayed at the Hotel Riazor during July. We were told the hotel was previously a Holiday Inn and we encountered all the comforts you would expect from the chain. The bathroom had a bidet next to the toilet, my husband got a kick out of that. The closet had ample space. All beds are king-sized (at least for single rooms) and the hotel is VERY clean and staffed with helpful, attentive people. The pool is on the roof, very private. The restaurant was a bit pricey but definitely the best food we had during our stay. There is also on-site taxi service but the metro stop is about two blocks away and very cheap and convenient. We found a small, hole-in-the-wall restaurant a block from the hotel (as you exit the hotel it's to your right), where we had breakfast everyday, if you're looking for authentic Mexican it gets no better than this. This is a great place to wind down, and relax after touring the busy city.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank rosticerias l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#126 of 313 in Mexico City
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
1.3 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#141 of 313 in Mexico City
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mexico Buenavista
Holiday Inn Mexico Buenavista
#87 of 313 in Mexico City
145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#52 of 313 in Mexico City
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riazor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riazor

Address: Viaducto (Miguel Aleman) 297 | Mexico City, Mexico City 03400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#49 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riazor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riazor is located very nearly from Mexico City’s International Airport, only five minutes on Viaducto Miguel Aleman road. We are very near from the main exhibition and conventions centers, as well as sports and shows venues such as the Foro Sol, the Sports Palace and the Hermanos Rodriguez racetrack. Also, we are only 15 minutes from Mexico City’s Historic Downtown. We offer absolutely free airport-hotel-airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Riazor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riazor Hotel Mexico City
Riazor Hotel Guadalajara
Hotel Riazor Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing