We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
88
242
183
64
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
242
183
64
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool rooftop bar recommend staying here safe area bars and restaurants great option first trip to mexico reforma taxi sirens linens dryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 623 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Royal Refirma its a great hotel located in the pink zone in Mexico City very active pkace with lost of stuff to do around and the best of all very safe,located 2 blocks away from the angel plaza. If you stay there use the hotel taxi thay have set prices and they come pick you up at the time you tell them.on the PH the Bartender Jorge is the best the hotel has to offer he will do the impossible to meake you feel like a family. Next time I visit Mexico definitely I will stay at Royal Reforma

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceRoyal, E-commerce at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

We appreciate your preference, we look forward to your visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Had to find a last minute hotel since an Airbnb didn’t work out. We were in Coyoacán (beautiful city) and had to move to this location (zona rosa) it reminded me of 2nd street in Santa Monica, Ca. Great little restaurants, tons of options, affordable prices. There is some night life but didn’t affect traveling with children. Would come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CLopezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceRoyal, E-commerce at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018


We appreciate your preference, especially if your stay has been comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

The bed were so comfortable and room cleaning service was also good. The hosts were kind but someone can't speak English. Its location was very good but little noisy at midnight. We walk some blocks there were Starbucks, donut stores, Burgerking.. and so on.

The break fast was great.

일단 위치가 정말 좋아요 한두블럭만 내려가면 스타벅스 버거킹 피자헛 파파존스 크리스피도넛 등 여러 프랜차이즈 가게가있구요 로컬맛집도 가까워요 222몰이랑은 거리가 좀있지만(15분정도 걸어요) 그래도 뭐 맘껏 쇼핑하고.. 치안이 좋은지역이니 조금 늦게들어와도 괜찮아요 하지만 10시이후엔 서둘러서 호텔ㄱ들어가셔요ㅎㅎ 클럽거리 끝에있어서 밤에는 조금 시끄럽지만 참을만해요. 조식이 햐... 넘나 맛난것 하트파이 꼭드세요ㅠㅠ

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank OnAir755475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceRoyal, E-commerce at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

We appreciate your preference and your comments, we hope your stay has been comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

i is the 5th time I was there.
Always good reception, honest prices, nice pool on roof, very good location in Zona Rosa,
You can open window (side vent in room)
Quiet
Good service
Fantastic patio and pool on roof
Good ration price/what you get

Room Tip: On top floors - but be familiar with stairs in case of earth quaque
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceRoyal, E-commerce at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

We appreciate your preference and your comments, we hope your stay has been comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

This is a clean and comfortable hotel well located for bars and restaurants in Zona Rosa.
Lots of cheap eats but a couple of nice places too.
The hotel is OK, they had a lot of groups in whilst we were there and could not cope at breakfast time. We had to queue for a table, the dining room was not clean and the food was not replenished. It was not all that nice either, so I would recommend going room only and having breakfast at Macca's!!
There was no extra blankets in the room and despite asking a few time for one it never arrived.
Otherwise, for a budget property, it is clean and well located and we felt safe there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceRoyal, E-commerce at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

We offer in advance our apologies for the events presented and that made them uncomfortable, we are taking into account your opinion to make improvements and offer a better service. We appreciate your preference and we hope to see you soon with a better service during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews