We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
87
242
183
64
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
242
183
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool rooftop bar the zona rosa area recommend staying here bars and restaurants safe area great option first trip to mexico excellent location reforma taxi metro sirens linens dryer avenue
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 620 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We stayed here for two nights and found this hotel to be OK. Rooms were clean and tidy, if a little dated. Staff were reasonably helpful , but struggled with the language barrier. (Spanish to English !)

Conveniently located in the Zona Rosa area of the City, it had many bars and restaurants in the nearby vicinity. We did not eat at the hotel, and had breakfast and all other meals out in the local area.

WiFi was OK, view from room amazing - despite the smog of Mexico city.

One issue we had was that my wife's cancer medication (for injection) , which we had given the staff to be refrigerated, went missing. Despite a frantic search next morning as we headed for the airport , no trace could be found in their refrigerators !

We left without it to cach our flight to Havana.

But,....... it was found in time. Full credit to the Reforma staff, they hand delivered the lost medication to the airport minutes before departure time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Briantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal R, Sales Manager at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Customer,
First of all we appreciate your visit. It is good to know that you enjoy our rooms. That our location was to their liking but we very much regret the problem that was generated during their stay and that was perhaps disturbing, but it is good to know that it was resolved before they returned to their country.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The zona Rosa is a great place to stay, lots of places to eat, close to the metro (which is good but you need a MAP!! MAKE SURE YOU GET ONE!), we had to ask - at this hotel NOBODY provides you with any help or information, you need to ask for it. THe rooms are old and noisy.. the air conditioning cannot be left on during the night, the shower is pitiful... the hot is too hot and when you get some cold in, it simply goes cold. we paid to stay an extra half day and asked for a bottle of water and they DENIED IT!! breakfast is nothing to write home about... so if I were you and you were thinking of this place... AVOID IT.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, rooms are very noisy starting from the air conditioning
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal R, Sales Manager at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Andrea,
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay was bad with us. That you could not rest in our rooms and that our staff did not give you the attention you deserved. But thank you very much that you did not let him know to work on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Stayed here for 7 days/nights. Rooms cleaned daily. Sheets/blanks are a bit thin so you can get cold at night with AC on... Breakfast in basement restaurant was ok, but not great. Worked out at the rooftop gym and it was good. There's also a rooftop bar with lounge and a strange swimming pool--busy at night. but it helped pass the time away when it's sunny outside. Overall, it was good or great value, but not a 4 or 5 star place. If you get drinks in the mini-bar in your room, beware--its' really expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal R, Sales Manager at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your visit. Your good and bad opinions are important to us, they help us to improve. Your comments will be shared with the departments involved.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Everything about the hotel was cool. Great location, cool little gym and pool area on the roof, good wi-fi, AWESOME view.

I was going to knock some points off my review b/c of the lack of potable water (you can't drink from the tap here). On the 2d night, there were no bottles of water in my room. I called reception, and I thought they said something about "only on the 1st nite do we provide water", which I thought was terrible. But....10 min later there was a knock on the door, and a maid brought me water. So.......I have nothing to complain about. Great hotel.

Room Tip: The views on the higher floors are insane!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal R, Sales Manager at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Dear Customer.
We greatly appreciate the time taken to leave your comments.
Each and every one of your comments is important to us, even though you had inconveniences during your stay, it is good to know that they solved it giving a good attention to your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This is our 2nd stay at Royal Reforma and i'm always pleased with the balance of affordability quality & the great location. We booked this room a few weeks ago and we had a bit of a hick up because it was 6 of us (family of 6) but the manager made accommodation to make it a comfortable stay and that's always a plus. The staff is friendly the rooms are clean the kids LOVED the pool, all in all a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twelventwelve07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal R, Sales Manager at Hotel Royal Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your comments.
It is a pleasure to always serve you, it is good to know that you enjoy your stay with us and hope it is not the last time you visit us
Royal Reforma appreciates your visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews