We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Reforma
Ranked #113 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

nice 3 star hotel. comfortable rooms. good service.
we came back one day and the room was not clean yet - so they change our room to another one.
nice area to walk through, many resturants . we enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    197
    149
    46
    37
See reviews for
109
145
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calumet City, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were surprised at how nice this hotel was when we realized it was a Best Western. We were quite pleased with the room. It was a little dated, but very nice, clean, and served our purposes quite well. We only stayed one night, and it was centrally located to shopping, restaurants, and about 25 minutes from the airport. The staff was great, the breakfast buffet was very good, and the overall accommodations were pleasant. We read reviews about the beds being hard, but we felt they were just firm, and we slept great. Two free bottles of water were provided (as required since the water was not potable.) There were a few transients around, and the tour guides were quite aggressive, but we were assertive (not rude) in saying no. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located at the end of Zona Rosa.
Which is more silent then the other hotels further in the street
with all the clubs and discos that are vey noisy at night.
It's a great hotel, but the rooms and bathroom are old and would need a refurbish.
The worst thing in that hotel is the internet connection.
The speed is so slow you can barely work or watch the news.

Room Tip: I had tow different rooms in the highest floor. I recommend higher for silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The room was clean, the food at restaurant is better than the around cafes. I agree that the staff is rude. They are not kind and not helpful. This people don't deserve their jobs.
That area is not for families.There is a lot of noise. Not good sleep quality.

Room Tip: You can choose another hotel for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed at the Royal Zona Rosa Hotel seven or eight times in the last several years and have found it to be a very pleasant experience. The breakfasts were excellent and the rooms were clean, the staff very professional and friendly. I recommend this hotel to all my friends if they are planning on going to Mexico City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylinedesign2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Our room was not the best, but it was ok for 2 nights. The bathroom needs to be renovated and the shower curtain were mildewy. For the breakfast, the restaurant was overcrowded and it wasn't pleasant to stay there for more than 15min.
The hotel is well situated, but I'm sure that there are better hotels in the same district.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteFunny_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Staff are rude, food is terrible and overpriced, housekeeping is terrible.

When we checked in, our bath was filthy. At our request, a maid came in to clean it - all she did was pour some chemical into the bath and leave it there. She didn't even rinse it!!!!!

Every day we were pressured to eat breakfast at the hotel, so one morning we did - what a mistake!! It cost us the equivalent of about $20 aus each and it was terrible. I would have much rathered saved that money and spent it on amazing mexican street food.

There is a (very expensive) business centre available which is scheduled to open at 8:30am every day. On a day where I had to leave the hotel by 9am, I waited and waited outside the business centre for someone to come and open it. Despite asking staff members for help, no one came until 8:50am. I used the computer for 5 minutes and was charged for a full 20 mins usage.

On checkout we were asked to pay 100 pesos for a hand towel that had a little bit of make up on it. It had not been washed, but they were claiming it wouldn't come out.

In addition to all of this, the TV in the room didnt work, the beds were so hard and uncomfortable, the location was not fabulous, and the lifts are very slow. I will NEVER go back to this hotel and would strongly advise anyone from staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraht1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
#130 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#56 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#41 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#44 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
PF Suites
PF Suites
#147 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Reforma

Property: Hotel Royal Reforma
Address: Calle Amberes - Zona Rosa 78 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Zona Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Reforma Hotel is conveniently located, surrounded by shopping centers, shopping and entertainment. The property is 1 block from Chapultepec Avenue, 2 blocks from Insurgentes Avenue and within walking distance of the "Paseo de la Reforma". All rooms feature amenities such as alarm clock, cable TV with movie channel, hair dryer, desk, free WiFi and minibar (with deposit). Smoking is not allowed in the rooms. The property features a meeting room for 130 people and offers special prices for parking. There are 2 restaurants in the hotel. Tezka serves Basque cuisine and Primavera proposed Mexican and international dishes. There are also 2 bars. One is in the lobby and the other is on the terrace, which offers a spectacular view of the city. The Angel of Independence, the US Embassy, ​​the Insurgentes roundabout and Plaza Reforma 222 complex is located 5 minutes from the hotel. The Museum of Anthropology in Chapultepec is located 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Zona Rosa
Best Western Mexico City
Hotel Royal Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing