We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion
Ranked #88 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The suites are nice, spacious and clean. But what really makes Ventura the place I would come back to is the service. My husband and I don't speak much Spanish, which makes logistics more difficult. The management and staff at Ventura took care of everything for us. Helping us to plan our tour, arranging for a driver during the day, and even picking a restaurant for us, booking the reservation, and arranging for the taxi driver to return to pick us up after dinner. They went out of their way to make things easy for us.

The rest of our vacation was spent at a five star resort in San Miguel. The attentiveness of the management and staff at Ventura exceeded the resort!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura-admon, Gerente at Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments, we consider them to improve our service.
We hope to serve you again in a better way.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 127 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have been staying at Ventura for 5 years everytime I go to Mexico City. In the beggining it was a five star option for extended stays with family in the Interlomas area of the city. Every time I return I keep seeing signs of deterioration. Last time we were there the facilities were similar to last time - still good- but service was a disaster, especially front desk: there were unpolite, couldn't care less about our needs and didn't solve any of our problems. Next time I go I will think twice if I want to stay there again. Pity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura-admon, Gerente at Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments, we consider them to improve our service.
We hope to serve you again in a better way.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed at Ventura Suites on several occasions for business trips to the area. It is located a brief 5 minute walk (during the day) from fantastic shops and restaurants at Paseo Interlomas - and a cab ride back at night is only 20-30 pesos.

The hotel offers rooms equipped with full kitchens, so if you'd like to bring some wine & snacks to entertain in your suite, you are all set! They even offer washers and dryers...but honestly I couldn't figure out how to use it!!!

Included Wifi and a great breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, breads, meats, cheeses, oatmeal, cereal and a daily hot dish is a nice treat. They offer juice, coffee, tea and more. They have a computer for use in the dining area and have recently added ROOM SERVICE!

Beds are extremely comfortable and the suites are nicely decorated. I've never had an issue with cleanliness, but sometimes minor things need repair - burned out light bulbs, loose towel rods. None of those little wear and tear things really bother me because the service is fantastic!

They have always welcome me with genuine friendliness, accommodated my requests with a smile and make me feel great staying with them.

If you have a need to be in this area for work or play, please consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view room on the 2nd floor or higher for a little less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyMike_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura-admon, Gerente at Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments, we consider them to improve our service.
We hope to serve you again in a better way.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Ventura Hotel is located in a residential area of Mexico City, where there are very few hotels. Interlomas however is also an area that has many small / medium businesses and Ventura could be the reference hotel for all travelers doing business in the area. Unfortunately Ventura is not a hotel. What they offer are well decorated and equipped apartments for long stays. No room service, no minibar, nothing! You have to go grocery shopping each for short stays is not convenient. Also the street where the hotel is located is under construction, so prepare for very loud noises for some months to come.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms facing the street! Very noisy!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura-admon, Gerente at Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your comments, we consider them to improve our service.
We hope to serve you again in a better way.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank augustoarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura-admon, Gerente at Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Limpias, amplias y comodas
Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pablo Ernesto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las interiores. Las exteriores son muy ruidosas
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josek64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura-admon, Gerente at Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The Place Corporate Rentals
#106 of 312 in Mexico City
60 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Polanco
Las Suites
Las Suites
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#5 of 312 in Mexico City
578 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion

Address: Bosque Palma de Datil 11 | Interlomas, Mexico City 52787, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#36 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#70 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $134 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Hotel & Suites by Dominion is the only hotel in Interlomas. Located just steps away from Angeles Hospital, it offers studios, one and two-bedroom suites, totaling 60 suites, featuring living - dining area and a fully equipped kitchen. American breakfast, WiFi, free parking. Exclusive facilities, garden, gym, Jacuzzi, Business Center. The ideal place for executives, families, or for a medical recovery. A great option for companies at the industrial zone of Mexico City's northern area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ventura Hotel and Suites By Dominion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel And Suites By Dominion Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing