We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
61
51
24
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
51
24
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelgreat neighborhoodlarge bathroomthe location is perfectno elevatorhuge citychapultepec parklovely hotelliving roomwithin easy walking distancebreakfast includedsafe areafirst floorhot watermexicometrodoorman
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 156 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

La Casona is a homey, boutique hotel with lots of Mexican handicraft touches.

The staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks good English. The breakfast room is light and airy with a full selection of hot dishes (along with a cold buffet). The location in Roma-Condesa is excellent if you have friends or business associates (as many artistic and media types do) who live in the area.

If you are the type of guest who wants every detail to be perfect, this is probably not the hotel for you. The internet service inexplicably disappeared for hours at a time and went weak or wonky at times when it was working. The water pressure and heat of the shower/bath water was equally unpredictable. Some of the rooms had odd noises (one opened on to a small courtyard that had water constantly running in it until late at night).

But overall for a Mexico City boutique hotel that charges the kind of prices La Casona does, this place is probably among the best you will find.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim10013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Traffic noise on lower floor but a nice feel about this hotel. Very helpful staff. Average for Europe but good for Mexico

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lord_pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very nice hotel in a good location. The staff was extremely friendly. The food was superb although the breakfast was a bit spartan and not quite up to the standard of other breakfasts we had had in Mexico. The room was ok but the bed was small - i do wonder if it really was a single room we stayed in. It is well worth visiting the area around the hotel as there are plenty of good restaurants and bars. Fortunately there was a big shopping center 2 minutes from the hotel so we could buy all our presents there. The shoe cleaner just opposite the hotel was excellent

Room Tip: I would go for an upstairs room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our second visit to this lovely hotel. Welcoming staff (many recognising us from previous visit two years ago) to this cosy hotel built in the early 1900s. Centrally located in a safe area of this huge City and within easy walking distance of Museums and many fine restaurants. Rooms good size with comfortable beds and en-suite facilities. Strongly recommend.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I drove from our house in Puerto Vallarta to Mexico DF. The hotel let us park our car outside the front door for several days as we toured. They found us a driver to give us a personal tour. Lovely visit in Mexico DF.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews