We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is well located in the heart of Polanco close to the Bosques of Chapultepec and many museums. The facilities are great, rooms nicely decorated and big. The breakfast buffet is varied though the set up is rather uncomfortable. The gym offers many alternatives and the spa should not be missed, massage is great and the area offers a kind of private jacuzzi and steam bath. Unfortunately there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we really appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon to offer the same good services.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short business trip. The location was ideal and convenient. However, there was construction that was a minor inconvenience. I had a new room so that was nice. There was also major construction at the nearby shopping district. The hotel bar was nice and had a World Cup atmosphere. We also visited the convenient Starbucks directly across the street. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the new rooms, our location, bar and service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is an old school hotel in a very nice location. It is undergoing a renovation since rooms look kind of old. Service was great for a hotel this size (is really big). Good food. It feels kind of luxury. I will recommended it if you are not a modern hotel freak (I mean like W hotels as an example)

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms for a really nice view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie7fR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, food and most of all the service provided; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so you can try our renewed rooms and to provide with the same good service.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I been staying for 2 night at the business floor (39). This hotel have an amazing view, and the hotel itself is well maintain.
the service is amazing!!!! you get what you pay for. the staff will take care of every thing you need.
the location is really good. it have a lot of restaurant around and great other stuff near by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your great comments about our stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, our location and most of all the service provided. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a good quality hotel with high class restaurants, services and amenities.

The room was comfortable with a great view over Mexico City, seen through a very large window. While perfectly clean, the room was a little tired and in need of updating, in particular the bathroom. Incidentally, there was a renovation programme going on at the time of my stay.

Service in the hotel was professional and efficient. The only negative point on this was that I checked out very early, when the computers where being backed up, and no invoice/receipt could be issued. This was to be sent on by email - it wasn't. I followed up with an email to the hotel with details and asking for this information, however no reply was received.

All in all, a good hotel but a little lacking in communications.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_UK125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and for sharing your excellent comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our view, location and most of all the service provided by our staff. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences and delay sending you the invoice. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

What's the point of being Ambassador if no one recognize that at reservation and check in time?
New rooms decor is great but TV system keep turning on by itself during the whole night...
In house restaurant selection is very good but expensive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DonquijoteII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I regret that you did not feel recognized as an Ambassador member at our hotel, we much appreciate your loyalty to our brand and most of all to our hotel. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, to give us the chance to improve future guests' experiences. I will share your comments with our management staff to avoid these kinds of incidents.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the worst Intercon in the chain. They are updating the rooms with modern decor. All good, except the workmanship is so poor doors don't fit, the shower runs through the entire bathroom and new motion detector night lights turn on with the move of a foot -- all night long. And no Ambassador Club goodies for members. No free water. No newspaper. No nothin'!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit . We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, to give us the chance to improve future guests' experiences. We always encourage our guests to let us know right away if there are any issues or needs that they experience during their stay with us. We regret that you did not feel recognized as an Ambassador member at our hotel. Rest assure that we will share your comments with our management staff to avoid these kind of incidents.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,022 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,112 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,369 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
646 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $153 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing