We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the InterContinental for three days in early June. It's location is ideal for sightseers since it is directly across the street from the Turibus stop, a short walk to the Anthropology Museum, Chapultepec Park and in the coveted Polanco neighborhood. The hotel itself is pretty, and the views of Chapultepec Park are breathtaking. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well lit. We were disappointed in the fact that there was only enough coffee for one cup (a charge applied to more) and there was only one bathrobe. We determined that the hotel caters primarily to businessmen who are staying alone in the room. We were also disappointed that there was no free wi-fi. Our room included a free breakfast buffet daily, and though it was limited, it was quite adequate. One night we wanted to have a Mexican coffee nightcap in the bar and were told that the bar didn't serve any coffee. We ended up with an exhorbitantly priced shot of liqueur. Despite the few negatives, I would still recommend the hotel and would return there on my next trip to the city.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on an upper floor for the best views of either the Polanco neighborhood or Chapultepec P...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience in the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and hotel in general. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,550)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is located in a really great area of Mexico City with lots of good inexpensive restaurants near by as well as several large parks.... lots to see in this safe area of Mexico City. The hotel was so so not what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. The rooms were old and in general not kept up. I was unable to close the door in my bathroom probably due to earhquake disalignment but this is something that a good hotel takes care of. The hotel staff was well trained and pleasant.

The Palm and the Balmoral restaruants were excellent and the breakfast buffe at the Frutas y Flores is also excellent, however I would stay away from the chinese restaruant ZEN. First of all it is not chinese and secondly the service is pityfull.

Room Tip: They are doing some construction in some areas and start at 7 am.. stay away from these areas.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al Dearteaga d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Regarding your comment about the old rooms and furniture, just let me mention that it is our goal to start total renovation of all the rooms in this september. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our Chinesse restaurant I am escalating your comments to the areas involved. It is totally unacceptable and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and meet the service expectations you have from an InterContinental Hotel .

Sincerely yours,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is in a excellent location with vibrant nightlife and restaurants surrounding the hotel property. Within the hotel you will find several great restaurants and bars. The gym is actually one of the nicer hotel gyms I have worked out in. The view isn't to bad either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Exec_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our gym, our restaurants and bars. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was nice. Great view!! Several very nice restaurants - very good food, a convenience store, and several other nice stores. There are a few nice restaurants nearby with much better prices. A park area is a short walk away. Some high end shops are nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasBob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments about our hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our view, nice restaurants and convenience stores. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. It has a mini bar with water, pop, beer, and liquor. I always had fresh towels. I had a large bed with feather down pillows. The staff were very friendly and I had an amazing view of the city in the distance. It has 4 really nice restaurants, a jewelry store, convenience store, high end dress clothes and authentic Mexican art for sale.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennahlee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our mini bar, the room, view, restaurants and convenience stores. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

InterContinental is -and has been for years- a classic in Polanco. While I agree that rooms need a facelift; service is prompt as usual. A very good option in the area, tried and tested for years. Their breakfast buffet is packed full and somewhat noisy, but food quality and service are very good. DiRoma restaurat next door is also a tested and trusty dinner option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank for your preference and for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, breakfast, Alfredo di Roma and most of all service. It is so good to know that the service provided was excellent. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the lobby to the bars, the excellent restaurants and the rooms – it's all so nice, clean and full of ambiance.
The price for a room is reasonable, and the restaurants in this hotel premises are one of the best I tried in Mexico City. Add a perfect location in the Polanco area to the above and it doesn’t get any better than this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience in the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, room, restaurants, location and hotel in general. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,026 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,114 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#26 of 312 in Mexico City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,372 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
647 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $156 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing