We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay on a business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #20 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay on a business trip.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. It has a mini bar with water, pop, beer, and liquor. I always had fresh towels. I had a large bed with feather down pillows. The staff were very friendly and I had an amazing view of the city in the distance. It has 4 really nice restaurants, a jewelry store, convenience store, high end dress clothes and authentic Mexican art for sale.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennahlee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our mini bar, the room, view, restaurants and convenience stores. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    436
    191
    74
    39
See reviews for
141
180
96
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

InterContinental is -and has been for years- a classic in Polanco. While I agree that rooms need a facelift; service is prompt as usual. A very good option in the area, tried and tested for years. Their breakfast buffet is packed full and somewhat noisy, but food quality and service are very good. DiRoma restaurat next door is also a tested and trusty dinner option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank for your preference and for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, breakfast, Alfredo di Roma and most of all service. It is so good to know that the service provided was excellent. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the lobby to the bars, the excellent restaurants and the rooms – it's all so nice, clean and full of ambiance.
The price for a room is reasonable, and the restaurants in this hotel premises are one of the best I tried in Mexico City. Add a perfect location in the Polanco area to the above and it doesn’t get any better than this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience in the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, room, restaurants, location and hotel in general. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks in Jan 2013 on work. Room was not big but very comfortable , had an excellent view of the city. Wifi was excellent although it kept getting disconnected every now and then. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a wide variety of spread.
This hotel is located in a fantastic strip with a lot of great restaurants near by. The Anthropology Museum (one of the best) , Chapultepec Castle are all walking distance from here. You can walk or even take a bike from the hotel and go there. The area "Polanco" is probably as safe as you can get in North America.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference and your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the room, wifi, breakfast, view, location and surroundings. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same good service we did last time.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from april 26 to 29. Slow Check-in procedure. We requested a room over looking the Park and were told it was not available. Later on we found out there were available rooms.
Hotel in general very run down. It needs renovation urgently to bring it to the standard OF intercontinental hotels.

The locación excellent.

Room Tip: At time of reservation request a park view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I am sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during check in, regarding your comment about " not available rooms" just let me mention that we usually run pretty high occupancy and this affects our rooms' availability; never the less we will try to prevent this kind of incidents. It is a pity that you have such a bad impression of our hotel and we would like to change it if you give us the opportunity to provide you with the service you expect from an InterContinental.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I returned to this iconic hotel in Mexico City after 10 years. Great location, great restaurants but rooms have the same old furniture use to have 25 years ago. Every thing is old worn out in the rooms. Urgent overhaul needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Regarding your comment about the old rooms and furniture, just let me mention that it is our goal to start total renovation of all the rooms in the coming months. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future to provide you with the service you expect from an InterContinental hotel.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located and is a 40 minute drive from the airport. Right from check-in to check-out, every single staff member I had encountered was extremely polite, caring and pleasant. I tried out all the restaurants and just loved the food- even the breakfast was very satisfying. The room had a great view but was rather basic- not very different from a 3 star hotel. Wi-fi internet isn't included in the room tariff. I did not get time to check out the spa, gym or other nice things. The windows are not sound proof- the occasional helicopters taking off and landing on top of neighbouring buildings, ambulance & police sirens can be very disturbing. The AC wasn't cooling enough but I did not bother complaining. Would I stay here again? Definitely yes for the lovely staff & food; but for the room & other things- I'd want to check out the other hotels in the area as I've been told they offer better value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hudson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at the hotel. I am glad every single member of the staff were polite, caring and pleasant, our main purpose is to provide an excellent service. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants and the view from our rooms. Regarding your comments about the wifi let me mention that we offer a value package which includes internet. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the AC and the sounds from the street, I am going to escalate your comments to corresponding areas in order to prevent these kind of incidents. We would like to change the impression you have from our hotel if you give us the opportunity to welcome you back and to provide the service you expect from an InterContinental hotel.

Sincerely,
Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#12 of 310 in Mexico City
1,948 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 310 in Mexico City
1,076 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 310 in Mexico City
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 310 in Mexico City
1,304 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 310 in Mexico City
634 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Property: InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing