We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business in Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Ranked #19 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Business in Mexico City”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent business hotel in the heart of the beautiful Polanco neighborhood. Clean rooms, excellent service and a well appointed work out facility. The biggest draw to this hotel though is the fantastic location. The area is full of wonderful restaurants and shops and is only a short walk to Chapultepec park and it's amazing museums. I will definitely look at coming back to this hotel for a holiday trip.
My only complaint is that there is no pool at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, our service, gym and most of all our location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same service we did last time.

Thank you for your preference.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    428
    184
    74
    38
See reviews for
138
178
94
897
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good efficient and friendly service in a very comfortable hotel, settled at the best location
of the City!.........the best surprise was the restaurant Pied de Cochon!!!.........the real thing!!
very French, very authentic, very good food!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roeland b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, our service, location and most of all our magnificent French restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with the same service we did last time.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

One night overnight. Hotel is located in a beautiful area in downtown Mexico City. My stay went very smoothly. Room was fantastic.No issues, no complaints. Internet Code is not straightforward and I suggest to workout on check in.

Room Tip: Get a view of the City. I paid the extra $20 for an upgraded room, not sure what standard was like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonpalacehater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and most of all our location. I am also glad everything went good during your visit. Regarding your comments about the internet code and check in, just let me mention that we already escalated your comments to the corresponding areas in order to improve on those aspects. Thanks a lot for your preference.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay here. The service in the lounge is excelente. The staff is súper. The business center i Thank You for the wonderful service. I look forward to my next stay And seeing all the smiles from all of You. Thank you.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am also very proud that the service and staff were excellent . We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you for your preference.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I liked this hotel, my husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in early Jan 2013. We only had a hiccup when we arrived as the arranged transfer to the hotel wasn't there waiting for us at the airport- which annoyed us after a 10 hour flight! But when we contacted the hotel they quickly sorted it out for us and were very apologetic. They didn't charge us for the transfer and even gave us the tour we had booked for Teotihuacan Pyramids and the Guadalupe Cathedral for free the next day. After all we all make mistakes so it is what we do to rectify them. The staff downstairs at the concierge area and Ambassador Check in desk were very good. The ones at the Executive Club were mixed, the executive staff in the morning were able to help us out with questions about the city but the ones at the club in the late afternoon/ evening had no idea. They were not rude though, they just were not up to the standard I expected. But we got a lovely junior suite as an upgarde from the king room we had on the executive level (this is due to the Ambassador card benefits) and even though it wasn't super modern, it was big, clean and had a huge bathroom. Again the bathroom wasn't very modern, it had an old style bathtub and shower but we were quite happy with it. The location is very good to at the Polanco District where there are many restaurants an other top notch hotels. It a posh area of Mexico DF so it is safe to walk around at night if you want to go out from the hotel to a restaurant or bar.
I would stay there again if I went back to Mexico DF.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabycalvehider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the tranfer to the hotel, but I am glad everything went good after all. I am also glad the staff at concierge and Ambassador were nice and helpful, we will congratulate them for their great job. Regarding your comment about the Executive Club staff we are going to scalate your comment to the corresponding area in order to provide a better service. Talking about the rooms and bathrooms although they are old, I am glad you liked the room you had. Just let me mention that it is our goal to start total renovation the second quarter of the year, so rooms and bathrooms will look better for sure. It is also so good that you enjoyed our location and surrounding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in the near future to provide the service you expect from an InterContinental.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Having travelled to Mexico City for the last 15 years almost continuously I had never stayed in this hotel and must say was gladly surprise. Location couldn't be better, rooms are clean/spacious, variety of in-restaurants was great, lobby bar had a very nice elegant touch/mood and hotel services were up to expectations. Surrounding areas of Polanco have almost no match for entertainment compared to other parts of the city. will definitively come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatinBusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo447, Gerente at InterContinental Presidente Mexico City, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, our location, rooms, restaurants, lobby bar and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future to provide the same service we did last time. Thank you for your preference.

Sincerely yours,

Guillermo Valencia V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are longtime Platinum Ambassador members who have recently returned from yet another stay at the lovely Presidente InterContinental hotel in Polanco. During our most recent stay we were in need of two rooms since we had extra family traveling with us to celebrate the New Year with our family in Polanco. The Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Christina Chapa, made sure everything went perfectly with our trip! Our upgraded rooms were ideally situated next to one another, with wonderful welcoming amenities. Ms. Chapa also made herself available during our five day stay should we need anything at all. Also, prior to our departure we were fortunate to rendezvous with Mr. Mario Laguna. Mr. Laguna was the first person we ever interacted with at the InterContinental Presidente when we were researching hotels in Polanco. It was frankly his kind demeanor and accommodating nature, which made us decide to book the reservation at the InterContinental, instead of a rival hotel in the same neighborhood. He was also kind enough to introduce us to Ms. Chapa who has since made all of our reservations seamless. Not only are we delighted with the hotels accommodations, but other aspects of the hotel are excellent as well. During the trip our daughter was not well, and someone kindly came up to take her temperature and informed us that a Doctor is on call at all times should we have a need. Also, the room service prepared the loveliest chicken broth and brought it up quickly and unobtrusively. In the end, she felt better and we celebrated together at one of our favorite restaurants in the hotel, Au Pied de Cochon. The restaurant was easily able to accommodate a party of nineteen and placed us in a lovely private room. Absolutely delightful food, service and management!

In summary, all aspects of this hotel stand out! Wonderful accommodations, terrific room service and restaurants. And above all, the most impeccable service from the front desk. When I call and make a reservation with Ms. Chapa it is clear that she always takes care to remember our personal preferences. When you travel in general, and in particular, as often as we do, this thoughtful consideration is incredibly valued. This is a hotel which inspires our repeat business and which we recommend enthusiastically!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Property: InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Mexico City is an award-winning hotel in Polanco, one of the capital's most dynamic cultural, business and shopping areas. This prestigious building is close to the National Museum of Anthropology, Chapultepec Park and Castle and the National Auditorium. Nearby Mazaryk Avenue and Antara Mall are also worth seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Intercontinental Mexico City
Mexico City Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing