We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel remodeling is looking great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #76 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel remodeling is looking great”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've been here many times. These past few days, I've noticed some changes. The hotel is in the middle of a remodeling project. So far, the reception's front-desk looks quite nice. They are currently working on the main stairway and lobby bar. Absolutely NO noise, no dust, no annoying anything. Good job Sheraton. Other than white drywall covering the work in progress... I can't notice it.

Pros:
o Executive lounge is great. Staff is awesome. Gustavo makes a world of a difference. Excellent service, great breakfast. Above all, an awesome sight at dawn.
o Rooms are very large, even the smallest suites.
o Room amenities are nice. Toothpaste, razor, etc. are standard.
o Room's restrooms are spotless. The cleanest I've seen.
o Internet Service, is very good. Video streams work great (netflix, youtube, etc).
o The gym is equipped with Lifefitness hardware...

Cons:
o Rooms' doors are hollow wood and let all the noise pass through. You can hear every whisper in the hallway, and even your neighbor.
o Carpeting in general seems a bit old. not stained, not dirty. Just a bit old.
o

Room Tip: Hotel's taxi service is rather expensive. Ask the bell boy to call a regular taxi from PIRINEOS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Hope you are doing great. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are truly grateful to hear such positive impressions of our staff, services and remodelling process. It is rewarding to know our efforts allow us to exceed your expectations. Nevertheless regarding to the doors room and carpeting we are pleased to let you know we are remodelling the rooms as well so both things are going to be changed.
We look forward to see you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, so you can enjoy our renovated facilities. Thank you once again in name of all our staff members.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a great 2013 in the company of your loved ones

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    96
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
9
11
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

For business trips this is an excellent hotel, with good value. The rooms are large and well designed. The hotel is near many large firms operating within Mexico. The staff, particuarly the front desk, is most helpful and friendly. They really take care of you. The one plus is the food. The hotel restaurant exceeds the normal Sheraton standard by a wide margin! Food and food sevice is great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear your positive impressions about our service and the hotel location, they serve as motivation for our staff and also as confirmation that our efforts in providing warm and comfort, allow us to exceed your expectations.
Likewise be sure we will let the Executive Chef know your kind comments about the food quality and standard.

We hope to welcome you shortly at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good hotel. Large rooms and very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect (lots of restaurants on walking distance). Very safe area. Stayed there for business purpose for a week. Breakfast is okay! The support from the employees is amazing, everybody is very polite and willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest
We really appreciate you have taken the time to write about your positive experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and our location and we hope we could have the pleasure receiving you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe next time you come to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stay 29Oct-2nd Nov 2012 in this hotel as my office is walk able from hotel. Internet is very poor,disconnect every 10min and can't use two device together.... Worst food, no good choice...

Bar 5min walking distance "Big Yellow" is great place from hotel on main road, Cento Shoping mall is 10min walk.
I will not recommend to upgrade to Club room at $40 perday, lounge is pathetic with no variety simple popcorn, chips, soft drink, sushi etc only.

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to Club room, it cost $40 extra with no value, Lounge is pathetic no use of paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadelhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments and suggestions with us, they are truly important, this way we can improve our service and bring to you better experiences.
About the food quality and the snack variety, the Executive Chef will be verifying your comments and suggestions, as well as the implementation of new choices to offer to our guests.
Regarding to the internet service please be sure we will be verifying it. We apologize if this may have cause to you any delays in your work and daily activities.

We hope we could have the pleasure receiving you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe and make you have an excellent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the attention is the BEST, service is excelent, bedrooms are huge, the location is ok if you have to stay in Santa Fe. But the restaurant food was no good at all (and service not so good either). Also if you want to have dinner outside the hotel, there are a lot of places but most of them are empty during the week...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

4 days in a suite was delightful primarly because of the first class service. Everyone I came into contact with was unfailingly polite and attentive. From the doormen to the receptionists, to the room service waiters, to the housekeepers, to the lounge attendants, to the maintenance man, to the General Manager, every person I talked to made me feel like an honored guest in their home. The suite was large and comfortable, and I'll definitely stay here again when in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The master ("mega") suites on the 9th floor have wrap-around balconies, although there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Unless you care for the points in your loyalty cars, go for the hotel next door (Camino Real Santafe), they are literally one next to the other, but Camino offer same quality with prices up to 35% lower

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#120 of 310 in Mexico City
57 reviews
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#165 of 310 in Mexico City
222 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#9 of 310 in Mexico City
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Property: Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena No. 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing