We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, safe location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #79 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good hotel. Large rooms and very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect (lots of restaurants on walking distance). Very safe area. Stayed there for business purpose for a week. Breakfast is okay! The support from the employees is amazing, everybody is very polite and willing to help.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest
We really appreciate you have taken the time to write about your positive experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and our location and we hope we could have the pleasure receiving you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe next time you come to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 237 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stay 29Oct-2nd Nov 2012 in this hotel as my office is walk able from hotel. Internet is very poor,disconnect every 10min and can't use two device together.... Worst food, no good choice...

Bar 5min walking distance "Big Yellow" is great place from hotel on main road, Cento Shoping mall is 10min walk.
I will not recommend to upgrade to Club room at $40 perday, lounge is pathetic with no variety simple popcorn, chips, soft drink, sushi etc only.

Room Tip: Don't upgrade to Club room, it cost $40 extra with no value, Lounge is pathetic no use of paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadelhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton238, Director de Recepción at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments and suggestions with us, they are truly important, this way we can improve our service and bring to you better experiences.
About the food quality and the snack variety, the Executive Chef will be verifying your comments and suggestions, as well as the implementation of new choices to offer to our guests.
Regarding to the internet service please be sure we will be verifying it. We apologize if this may have cause to you any delays in your work and daily activities.

We hope we could have the pleasure receiving you again at Sheraton Suites Santa Fe and make you have an excellent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the attention is the BEST, service is excelent, bedrooms are huge, the location is ok if you have to stay in Santa Fe. But the restaurant food was no good at all (and service not so good either). Also if you want to have dinner outside the hotel, there are a lot of places but most of them are empty during the week...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

4 days in a suite was delightful primarly because of the first class service. Everyone I came into contact with was unfailingly polite and attentive. From the doormen to the receptionists, to the room service waiters, to the housekeepers, to the lounge attendants, to the maintenance man, to the General Manager, every person I talked to made me feel like an honored guest in their home. The suite was large and comfortable, and I'll definitely stay here again when in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The master ("mega") suites on the 9th floor have wrap-around balconies, although there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Unless you care for the points in your loyalty cars, go for the hotel next door (Camino Real Santafe), they are literally one next to the other, but Camino offer same quality with prices up to 35% lower

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel is, like the other hotels in the area, quite expensive for what it offers...
I recommend to only stay in Santa Fe if you have to be there for business and want to avoid traffic: it is a very dull (but safe) neighbourhood!
The hotel needs some remodelation: furniture, curtains and carpets need updating. Very uninspiring place... Good thing is, if you stay for a longer period of time like me, that all rooms are junior suites: you have a separate bedroom and living area (with microwave and sink/kitchenette), with TV in both rooms. There's no bath, but a very big good shower (with a lot of amenities: the most I ever got in a hotel!).
Food is not wonderful: there are some restaurant (that do take away) in the surrounding area; better to buy there (also because of the price) then use the ever-empty restaurant of room service.
All staff is very friendly, from reception to bell boys, cleaning ladies, etc.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are noisier because of the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liesenrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great location and friendly service, although I have yet to have bad service at a hotel in Mexico City - fortunate so far I guess. The gym was pretty nice although on the down side it was quite busy at 6:30am ( I think it's a club with members outside the hotel too). I'd stay there again, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAXrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
#45 of 312 in Mexico City
529 reviews
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
800 reviews
Santa Fe
AC Hotel by Marriott Santa Fe
AC Hotel by Marriott Santa Fe
#187 of 312 in Mexico City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena St # 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $89 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in modern and convenient accommodations at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City. Our hotel in Mexico City offers modern guestrooms just 1.3 km from the Santa Fe business district and 13 km from the Museo Nacional de Antropología. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing