We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel with ok facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #81 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Spent there three nights. OK room, had no view but everything I needed was there. It´s better to book online. And be careful with your personal stuff, theft is in the air.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnriqueMSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have stayed here several times on business. Have also stayed at Camino Real and Westin in this area. Prefer the Sheraton Suites. Large, clean rooms. Good service. Price is similar to other properties in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very spacious room (well suite actually), nice amenities, everything is good.
Internet was free (bit slow and unreliable at times), but breakfast was not included in the rates for me.
Only problem I had was due to the location, as it is in a business district, the whole area is almost like ghost town after 7pm. If your work is predominantly in Santa Fe, this is a good choice.
I moved to Nikko in city, I just got bored after few days in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyNotCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I visit the area for monthly meetings, and have tried 5 hotels in Santa Fe, with the Sheraton having become my favorite.

The rates are competitive, and instead of a regular hotel room you get a junior suite. This means that there is a living area, a full-size working desk with a comfortable chair and a kitchenette.

Staff are friendly, and the hotel is well located with respect to the many businesses in the area.

The one draw-back (responsible for my 4 stars, instead of 5) is the restaurant. The hotel cafeteria is neither here nor there. Breakfast is good. Lunch and dinner suffer from a pretentious, overpriced and not always well executed menu. There is a local independent Mexican restaurant on premises, the quality of which is dreadful. Fortunately, there are other options in the area, but after a long day, one often doesn't feel like going out. So the kitchenette isn't such a bad idea, after all. We need a grocery store nearby however.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This Sheraton Inn Suites ar a first class recommendation for everybody that has to travel to Mexico City and needs an additional place to work at. The suites have 2 big rooms, one for sleeping and one for living and working. The bathroom is fantastic and fully equiped with everything you need.Stuff is extremly friendly and competend. The area of Santa Fe, where the Sheraton Suites are located, is one of the most save areas in Mexico City. Some small restaurants can be rached via a short foodwalk. Driving from the airport to the hotel needs about 45 minutes.
For sure my next stay in Mexico City will be again at the Sheraton Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Many ammenities. The fitness center is no extra charge and one of the best I have seen. Large buffet breakfast daily and a friendly, English speaking staff. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toybiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I made reservations to this hotel expecting to stay for a week, but after several problems, decided to leave. The internet - that you pay to supposedly use 1 MB - does not reach more than 60 kB (that is, the speed of a phone line connection!). The wakeup service did not work the first day. The cleaning lady decided to enter the room even though I told her that I was at the bathroom. IOW, this is not a hotel fit for business travelers - or any other traveler...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAJDaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
#41 of 312 in Mexico City
520 reviews
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#103 of 312 in Mexico City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena St #200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $120 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in modern and convenient accommodations at Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City. Our hotel in Mexico City offers modern guestrooms just 1.3 km from the Santa Fe business district and 13 km from the Museo Nacional de Antropología. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing