We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #72 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I visit the area for monthly meetings, and have tried 5 hotels in Santa Fe, with the Sheraton having become my favorite.

The rates are competitive, and instead of a regular hotel room you get a junior suite. This means that there is a living area, a full-size working desk with a comfortable chair and a kitchenette.

Staff are friendly, and the hotel is well located with respect to the many businesses in the area.

The one draw-back (responsible for my 4 stars, instead of 5) is the restaurant. The hotel cafeteria is neither here nor there. Breakfast is good. Lunch and dinner suffer from a pretentious, overpriced and not always well executed menu. There is a local independent Mexican restaurant on premises, the quality of which is dreadful. Fortunately, there are other options in the area, but after a long day, one often doesn't feel like going out. So the kitchenette isn't such a bad idea, after all. We need a grocery store nearby however.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    90
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
8
8
11
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bretten
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

This Sheraton Inn Suites ar a first class recommendation for everybody that has to travel to Mexico City and needs an additional place to work at. The suites have 2 big rooms, one for sleeping and one for living and working. The bathroom is fantastic and fully equiped with everything you need.Stuff is extremly friendly and competend. The area of Santa Fe, where the Sheraton Suites are located, is one of the most save areas in Mexico City. Some small restaurants can be rached via a short foodwalk. Driving from the airport to the hotel needs about 45 minutes.
For sure my next stay in Mexico City will be again at the Sheraton Suites.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Many ammenities. The fitness center is no extra charge and one of the best I have seen. Large buffet breakfast daily and a friendly, English speaking staff. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toybiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I made reservations to this hotel expecting to stay for a week, but after several problems, decided to leave. The internet - that you pay to supposedly use 1 MB - does not reach more than 60 kB (that is, the speed of a phone line connection!). The wakeup service did not work the first day. The cleaning lady decided to enter the room even though I told her that I was at the bathroom. IOW, this is not a hotel fit for business travelers - or any other traveler...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAJDaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a business a few times recently. It is a nice hotel - in much better condition that the Sheraton Maria Isabel. Each time I was upgraded to a huge suite (SPG Plat). The rooms were clean, spacious bathroom and friendly service. I loved that the hair dryer at the hotel was a real one -not one of those tiny dryers normally found in hotels. Also- the lounge was nice - with a simple continental breakfast. Room service was good and surprisingly quite reasonable. I think it was one of the most reasonable prices I have seen in a while. The hotel called me a taxi from sitio (not the tourist taxis camped out by the hotel) each day which saved a lot of money.

Overall, the service was wonderful, great rooms, food and location (if you are in the area). Would not hesistate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel's location is great for business in the Santa Fe area.

The concierge is great for setting up tours and getting safe taxi's to your destination.

The rooms were a little expensive.

The food was great.

Room Service and House Keeping was great

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozark777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

This far exceeded any hotel that I've stayed at! The rooms are spacious and absolutely beautiful. The bathroom was huge with a jetted tub! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to personally thank Pedro and the front desk manager for making our stay memorable. We would definitely stay here again when we come down to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteralbert60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa FE
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
#27 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Property: Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena No. 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing