We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business - horrible internet, bad service, ok rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #76 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for business - horrible internet, bad service, ok rooms”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I made reservations to this hotel expecting to stay for a week, but after several problems, decided to leave. The internet - that you pay to supposedly use 1 MB - does not reach more than 60 kB (that is, the speed of a phone line connection!). The wakeup service did not work the first day. The cleaning lady decided to enter the room even though I told her that I was at the bathroom. IOW, this is not a hotel fit for business travelers - or any other traveler...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAJDaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    96
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
9
11
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a business a few times recently. It is a nice hotel - in much better condition that the Sheraton Maria Isabel. Each time I was upgraded to a huge suite (SPG Plat). The rooms were clean, spacious bathroom and friendly service. I loved that the hair dryer at the hotel was a real one -not one of those tiny dryers normally found in hotels. Also- the lounge was nice - with a simple continental breakfast. Room service was good and surprisingly quite reasonable. I think it was one of the most reasonable prices I have seen in a while. The hotel called me a taxi from sitio (not the tourist taxis camped out by the hotel) each day which saved a lot of money.

Overall, the service was wonderful, great rooms, food and location (if you are in the area). Would not hesistate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel's location is great for business in the Santa Fe area.

The concierge is great for setting up tours and getting safe taxi's to your destination.

The rooms were a little expensive.

The food was great.

Room Service and House Keeping was great

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozark777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2011

This far exceeded any hotel that I've stayed at! The rooms are spacious and absolutely beautiful. The bathroom was huge with a jetted tub! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to personally thank Pedro and the front desk manager for making our stay memorable. We would definitely stay here again when we come down to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteralbert60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed at the Sheraton Santa Fe for three nights. The hotel is nicely located. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. There is a nice restaurant right next door and the hotel's restaurant and room service are not bad either. Bed was comfortable and room well maintained and even too big for the regular business traveler. Would stay at this Sheraton on my next trip to Mexico City.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2010

When I come to Mexcio, I generally have to work out of Toluca, and since I rather not, I stay in Santa Fe...Since I never really get to see the hotel in the day, at night it looks pretty dark...The rooms are nice - mini kitchen, 2 tvs, descent bed and sofa - and I loved the shower. All around a great room. I wasn't really able to see the places folks mentioned with the bars/restaurants, so I ordered room service every night. Expect to pay a lot. Average meal price with app, wine, entree, dessert around $80-$90 - which would be fine if it were worth it! Most of the food is rather tasteless and they kept on forgetting one thing every night. But - to me it's all about how comfortable I am - and I was. I'm going to try out Camino Real next week - I think it's next door - it looked well lit from the outside :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Good business set up - staff is on it - esecially Helena at desk and operator Lisette. A bit expensive $230 US consideing spent $156 that night at Sheraton Centro

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#120 of 310 in Mexico City
57 reviews
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#165 of 310 in Mexico City
222 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#9 of 310 in Mexico City
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Property: Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Address: Guillermo Gonzalez Camarena No. 200, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Santa Fe, Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Sheraton Mexico City
Mexico City Sheraton
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing