We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
502
442
315
141
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
442
315
141
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexico city airport an early flight international terminal inside terminal next morning late arrival an overnight stay between flights long layover convenient location shuttle service rooms are clean free shuttle checking in breakfast buffet business trip samuel
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Hotel is located in Terminal 1 at the Mexico City International Airport. If you fly United, it's a great place to stay if you want to catch an early morning flight. The rooms are nice and they have a very good restaurant. Staff is friendly and they speak English. The traffic in Mexico City is always congested stay at the airport and avoid the chance of not making your flight or having to get an extra hour or two start.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexicoAirport, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

It is an Honor to read your very kind comments for your last visit to Hilton Mexico City Airport. We are happy to read that you could enjoyed all those mentioned services, then we know that we are accomplishing our commitment to generate the best Quality Experience for all our visitors.

Thank you for your preference, and please come back soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Perfect hotel if your flying out in the Am or arriving late. 2 minute walk from baggage. Rooms are clean & comfy. Breakfast was impressive for a buffet. Service was top. Very accommodating to our party of 9

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donnyagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexicoAirport, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

It is an Honor to read your very kind comments for your last visit to Hilton Mexico City Airport. We are happy to read that you could enjoyed all those mentioned services, then we know that we are accomplishing our commitment to generate the best Quality Experience for all our visitors.

Thank you for your preference, and please come back soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

If you end up stuck at the Mexico City Airport because you miss a flight because the customs line is like 400 people long then this place can really be a lifesaver! After traveling and rushing to try to make our flight and failing and being confused we found a little hilton store front and like screw it let's go there for the night. The woman working the airport kiosk/store thing was very friendly and helpful and offered us water and snacks. We were able to sit there on the couch while she called the shuttle driver who came and brought us to the hotel. There is a decent little restaurant and bar in the lobby they were very nice in letting us bring my meal to my room when I started to not feel well. When I felt better the next morning their breakfast buffet really hit the spot and was surprisingly good with a lot of choices. The computers and printer came in very handy to make some adjustments to our travel plan. Basically if you can fork up the cash and are stuck in the mexico city airport this hotel can make the experience much, much better. It's a little trippy to look out your window and see that you are still in some weird part of the airport, we found that highly amusing! The shuttle service was really helpful. I thought we would hear a lot of airplane noise but we really didn't.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexicoAirport, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

It is an Honor to read your very kind comments for your last visit to Hilton Mexico City Airport. We are happy to read that you could enjoyed all those mentioned services, then we know that we are accomplishing our commitment to generate the best Quality Experience for all our visitors and our staff is pleased to help you in any situation

Thank you for your preference, and please come back soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Hilton service and standards. What more is there to tell :-). Very friendly staff.
Great bar and coincidentally there was a cocktail shaker and a live band.
Ideal location for business and flying out early. It is simply IN the airport. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but you might want to go to the shopping zone where nice restaurants can be found.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DeWolf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexicoAirport, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience It is an Honor to read your very kind comments for your last visit to Hilton Mexico City Airport. We are happy to read that you could enjoyed all those mentioned services, then we know that we are accomplishing our commitment to generate the best Quality Experience for all our visitors.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Selected this hotel for Saturday night because we had a 6am flight the next morning. I'll start out with the only positive aspect. The shuttle service we took to the other terminal was clean, friendly driver, and prompt. That was the highlight of our stay.

Finding the hotel, it's terrible, no signs outside the airport, no details on the Hhonors app, nor hotel website as to which door at the airport would be best to get to the hotel, easily waisted 20 minutes trying to find the hotel, and airport employees had no clue where it was either (at least 3 of them pointed us towards the Courtyard Marriott across the street!). (No language barrier causing this frustration.)

Checking in: I waited 22 minutes in line before we started our check in, even though I checked in with the Hhonors app earlier(I looked at my clock when I saw the 4 groups a-head of us). No warm greeting, no thank you for selecting our property, or that we hope you enjoy your stay. No recognition of Status as a Diamond member, poor attitude of the front desk person. She made us feel like, the fact that we were staying there was making her work and she didn't want to work.

They have a coffee and tea setup to the right of the front desk. My wife wanted some tea, poured the hot water and got dead bugs in her glass.

Got to our room, it smelled of mold. The layout of the hotel is terrible, the room numbers make no sense with the layout. They really should give a map and draw the way to your room with a highlighter. Welcome Cookie with a note thanking me for Diamond Status was in the room. It was uncovered so unprotected, and after the experience with the hot water in the lobby, and the smell our appetites were gone.

The bathroom was ok, other than the towels were a old grayish yellow. Hard and tough, not at all something you want to dry off with. These towels could be used for finishing some woodwork if you ran out of sandpaper.

Honestly, I don't know how this property meets the franchising standards for Hilton. It's that bad.

I thought it would be a good place to stay because of the early flight, next time I will just take the early taxi if in this situation again.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else if you can
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mspreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMexicoAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Were glad to review that you found our Shuttle to be conveniently to you, I understand that we fell short in some other areas and that we did not provide you with what you expected. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations. In your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews