We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Ranked #44 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Lévis, Canada
1 review
“Good hotel, great location”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Overall, this is a good hotel, but I must admit that I wouldn't choose this hotel solely based on the room. Employees were excellent, great service, but what I really appreciate about this hotel is its location within terminal 1 of Mexico Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Mr. Jean/Pierre;
We are very happy to know that you enjoy your last stay with us. as you mentioned our location is very convenient, because we are just only a few steeps of the international arrivals and departures.
We hope can see you in your next trip.
Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    340
    256
    111
    65
See reviews for
197
219
138
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have an early morning flight to catch so decided to stay right at the airport. The location of this hotel is excellent. From around 11pm I could hear a strange noise outside my door coming from down the hall. I discovered it was a man applying masking tape to the wooden baseboards up and down the hallway once he neared my room. All I could hear, over and over, was the sound of the tape as he pulled it from the roll. At approximately 11:20 pm I called the front desk to complain about the noise and mentioned that it seemed they were preparing for painting for tomorrow. I couldn't understand why the taping would happen so late when people were trying to sleep. Fortunately, the noise stopped about 6 or 7 minutes after my call.

Then, around midnight, I could hear a faint banging sound, again coming from the hallway. The same man who had been taping was now PAINTING the hallway walls outside my room. Completely unbelievable! I could hear him dipping his roller-brush into the bucket and tapping the excess paint off on the edge of the bucket. What the heck are they doing painting the hallways at midnight here? You've got to be kidding me! I don't know whether to laugh or cry right now. I'm wide awake and am in such disbelief that I can't even feel upset about this craziness. Why bother calling the front desk again? Are they completely clueless?

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally_Mack_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest;
We sincerly apologize for the inconveniences that you had in your past stay.be sure that we will take care of each comment that you mentioned. Our main goal is always to give the best service and quality.
Allow us give you a different experience in your next trip to the City. It will be our pleasure attend you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For business travelers, this is the perfect hotel to select! The staff at the Hilton Mexico City airport is supreme. I've stayed here many times and the check in process is quick and efficient. The rooms are nice size and clean. The lounge is comfortable with an amazing staff. Stay here - you will have no regrets!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Katrina M;
All staff appreciate each comment about your last stay. we are very pleacent to know that you had a excellent experience.
Hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very convenient hotel for those very early flights. Good selection of restaurants at the airport and generally very comfortable rooms. The overall service is good and the personnel is well trained and friendly. I've stayed at the location many times and there has always been a strong odor in the bathroom-may be a situation of less than satisfactory water treatment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JRC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear JRC54;
We appreciate each of them, is very important for us known the comments in order to improve our service and quality.
Hope to see you in your future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynildsburg, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Airport in Mexico City many times over the past 18 months and have found it to consistently be high quality in both facilities and service. I highly recommend staying there for all who must overnight at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Quester51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Quester51
All staff of Hilton Airport Mexico City are very proud to know that you had an excellent stay during your last visit.Is very important for us to know each comment.
We hope we can see you in your future trip to the City.
Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Be well prepared if arriving domestically to locate & transport self to Hotel. Inability to locate without assistance from other hotel employee otherwise we would still be waiting for promised transit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank billyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped;
Agradecemos cada uno de sus comentarios, los cuales nos son muy importantes, ya que nos permiten mejorar en cada una de las areas. Le informamos que nuestro servicio de transportacion de terminal #2 a terminal #1 es cada 30 min. de lunes a viernes. sabados hasta las 2pm y dias domingos apartir de las 2pm.
Esperamos poder seguir atendiendle durante sus futuras visitas.
Muchas gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This is the epitome of how a Great Hotel should operate. From the contact with Omar in their terminal 2 office,whisked over to Terminal 1 where hotel is located above departures lounge. Raul took great care of the bags. All on one floor, one would never know it was at an airport. Very Quiet. But the staff....wonderfully friendly, welcoming, they all worked together like a motivated well trained team. Professional, attentive. Bar tender was great, food was world class both in presentation and flavour, room was squeaky clean and very modern. Full attention to all guests needs. This is obviously a reflection of the Manager who deserves full credit for job well done. My wife and I would be proud to return there. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels.... But this one...this is the hotel by which all others should be measured!
To the Manager,....Please Thank and Congratulate All you staff. They ,and you, deserve it!
D.V. March 3rd, 2014, room#246.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest;
We are very proud to know that your last visit was fantastic, is very important for us known each comment.every day all staff are working very hard in order to offer all of you the best service and quality.
hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
1,592 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#97 of 305 in Mexico City
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.5 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#138 of 305 in Mexico City
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Express Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Airport

Property: Hilton Mexico City Airport
Address: International Mexico City Airport | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Airport Hotel Mexico City
Hilton Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Hilton
Hilton Aeropuerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing