We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mex city hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Ranked #48 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed August 7, 2013

very convenient in terminal 1 of airport. Hotel has free shuttle to terminal 2. Staff very friendly. The man at the desk got us a secure taxi to the Basilica of Our Lady of Guadelupe. He cautioned us not to take the metro because it is not safe. This is an excellent place to stay if you are overnighting between flights in Mex City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank inlinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped;
Nos da mucho gusto saber que tuvo una magnifica estancia, durante su pasada visita. Como usted menciona tenemos la transportacion de terminal 1 a terminal 2 y viceversa las 24 horas. para comodidad de todos nuestros huespedes.
Esperamos poder contar con su preferencia, En sus proximos viajes a la Ciudad.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Mexico City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location if you need to be close the airport and don't know your way around the city. There are many restaurants and stores also. Hilton was very friend and helpful. It is a little expensive like all airports but if you rent a car their are lots of restaurants that are less expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Molly C;
We really enjoy that you had an excellent stay some days a go. We really proud to have an excellent location. As you mentioned is very convenient for an early domestic or international flights.
We hope we can see you one more time really soon.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I'd recommend it only for a late arrival. The hotel itself doesn't have too many things, but being located in the airport, you're only a few steps away from various restaurants and stores.

The building is very dated with low ceilings. The bathroom smelled strongly of sewage at one point and although the sound of planes did not bother me, the noise from nearby construction did.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Kwonger;
Is very important for us to know how was your stay.I'm sorry to know you had an issue with the smell in one area of the property. Be sure that we will take care of this, In order to give you the best quality.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean conveniently located slightly aged but comfortable hotel. Restaurant open 24/7 however with slow service (will take an hour to get your meal even if you are the only person in the restaurant. Tip: If you come/go to bed late don't forget to put out the Do Not Disturb sign since housekeeping is not checking with front desk if people checked out and will wake you up at 7-7:30 am knocking and trying to enter the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest;
As you mentiones our restaurante service is very convenient, Because is open 24/7 as well the room service.
I really apologize for the inconvenience with our housekeeping. We will verify these points in order to offer a better stay free of problems like that. We know how important that is to have peace of mind to be able to sleep calmly.
Awaiting to see you soon.
Thanks you very much one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here on a 24-hour layover from MEX to LIM and I used reward points for the visit. Every single staff member I encountered (Samuel and Enrique stood out as THE BEST) was friendly, service-oriented and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I entered my room to find a tasty amenity of fresh strawberries, a liquour, and a chocolate dessert. It was most welcome at the end of a long day traveling.

The room was spacious and clean and though it is located at the airport, I couldn't hear a thing! I slept soundly on the comfortable bed. They were remodeling the carpet in the hallway when I was there and I didn't even hear that.

The location is perfect if you want an overnight stay or a hotel that is close to everything. It is just one escalator away from dozens of shops, the post office, dozens of different places to eat, too. The breakfast in the restaurant has a wide variety for any taste and the food is excellent. I got exactly what I wanted and then some.

Highly recommend for business travelers and people who need a spot close to the airport. I'd absolutely stay here again. They also went out of their way to recognize my status with Hilton. Those of us who usually travel for business in the States know that getting a property to even give you your status amenity, let alone thank you, is almost unheard of. This Hilton gets it right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Analize K;
All staff of Hilton Mexico City Airport give our sincere appreciation for each word. We really love that you had an excellent stay during your visit.
And also is our pleasure have guests like you.
Hope to continue assisting you in your future visits.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

they have wonderful staff. safe. clean. excellent quality of breakfast menu. must stay at this hotel. this hotel is safe and they treat you the best as a diamond member. i am greeted by my name every week. they offer me upgrades. they treat me like family member. i just had issue with stay once and whole staff was ready to take care of me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bhairavi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest;
We give you our sincerly appreciation for your words. You are very kind.
Will always be a pleasure seeing you at each visit.
Be sure that we will waiting for your next trip to Mexico City.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights ago and was pretty disappointed. Children's cereal on the floor next to the bed, hairs all over the inside of the sheets(pull your covers back before getting into bed and look). The bathroom was actually the cleanest part of the room. At the high price paid to stay here I would think they would have put some more effort into it. I stayed here for convenience of getting to my early flight the next morning. I think I might opt to stay at a different hotel and choose a bit later flight next time. This is disappointing considering I had pleasant stays before.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddytobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped;
Agradecemos mucho, Nos permita conocer los inconveneintes presentados con referencia a la limpieza de la habitacion. Definitivamente fuera de los estandares que a Hilton caracteriza. Nuestra mas sincera disculpa.
Y esperando nos brinde nuevamente la oportunidad de ofrecerle una estadia completamente diferente a la anterior.
Muchas gracias Y en espera de volver a tenerlo muy pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#6 of 312 in Mexico City
1,691 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#139 of 312 in Mexico City
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#129 of 312 in Mexico City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Airport

Address: International Mexico City Airport | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $135 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Airport Hotel Mexico City
Hilton Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Hilton
Hilton Aeropuerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing