We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For temporary stay only if you do not wish to leave airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Ranked #50 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for convenience, having enjoyed our stay there two years earlier.. The accommodation is adequate and the staff very helpful. However, the room (#430) proved to be very noisy and we achieved very little sleep. We used this hotel because of a late arrival and early departure the following day. Breakfast buffet was good. We will not stay at this hotel again. A red-eye flight followed by an early departure would be preferable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

I visited this hotel in Nov 2012 and then in Dec 2012 both on a business trip. Both stays were for one night and only a few hours while i connect to another flight. This is the only place i used my company credit card while travelling as everything else was paid for. Upon my return to the US, I received a call from my bank's fraud department that someone tried to use my credit card in Mexico city at an Office Depot. Fortunately my bank was on top of everything and stopped the transaction. All indications show that someone got my credit card info from this Hotel. I have already made a complaint to the Hilton Head Office and awaiting at least a call back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were in transit overnight and staying at the airport was the best option to get some sleep between a late night and an early flight the next day. The facilities were typical Hilton; good standard, good bed, clean and a decent shower. The stand out were the staff who understood exactly the needs that transit travelers require; speed of check in/out, baggage storage, and clear directions to airline counters and terminals. Very helpful on all counts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hi Helot:we appreciate your kind comments about your last visit. we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.and found very convenient.
Hope to see you very soon.
Raul Vertti E.
Guest Assistance Manager & P.R
Hilton Mexico City Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed overnight Dec 25 connecting for a 9am ADO bus to Oaxaca. Convenient as it is right in the terminal but there are other choices close by you can access via the road overhead walkway. Room was OK but had a strange odor and we thought it was overpriced for what was provided. The hotel offered a taxi to the TAPO bus terminal for $170 pesos but you can go down to the arrivals area and purchase the official cab for $135 pesos. It is about a 15 minute ride to TAPO. One nice thing about over-nighting at MEX is the wide choice of dining options in the airport and reasonably priced. The Hilton breakfast was not included in our price but we did eat in the hotel dining room and as we only had juice, fruit, rolls and coffee the waiter only charged us for one not two. Nice but $25 US is a bit much.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear TedM: Hilton Airport Mexico City staff are very glad to know, you found very convenient our location to take your bus and also all the variety of restaurants around the property.
We hope we can serve you again in the future.
Sincerly.
Raul Vertti E.
Guest Assistance Manager & P.R
Hilton Mexico City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Older hotel, clean adequate rooms, helpful staff. They offered a free breakfast, which was awful... No flavor, tasteless unripe fruit, dried up scrambled eggs -although they had an omelet station, etc. Beds okay, not great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Csteen: Thank you very much for all your kind comments, About your last visit to our property.We appreciate that you found a good location for your flyght. And also we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had with the breakfast.
We hope we can see you in your next trip to Mexico City and we can serve you.
Thank you very much.
Sincerly.
Raul Vertti E.
Guest Assistance & P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

During a recent trip to Mexico, I stayed on the way in and then out at the Hilton at Mexico City Airport. Arriving from Canada, I was off the plane and in my room within about a half hour, which was great. The lobby is nothing special, but rooms were clean and comfortable typical of most Hiltons. The next morning I took the shuttle to the domestic terminal which worked great (shuttle runs every half hour). All in all, the stay was exactly what I was hoping for - clean, comfortable and simple.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank R0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Sr. First of all .We appreciate that you could find our property very convenient for your trip.
It kind of comments make, that we Work with passion every day to offer you the best in our service as well quality.
We hope we can see you in your next visit.
Thank you very much.
Sincerly.
Raul Vertti E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was necessary to overnight in Mexico City between flights. Both airlines were using Terminal 2 so the Hilton in that terminal was the choice. Travelers should verify airline terminals before
selecting an airport hotel as they are far apart with limited transportation.

The Hilton was clean, quiet and with excellent service. One of our party needed a wheelcahir and the staff managed it all effortlessly. There is a good bar restaurant in the lobby and a Mexican restaurant at the hotel entrance.

If you need to overnight in the airport this is a good, safe choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mactravels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relacionespublicas2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hilton Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hello: Thank you very much, for all your comments, And We are very proud to know, that you found very convenient the property for your flight.
We hope we can see you in your next trip to Mexico City.
Sincerly.
Raul Vertti E.
Guest Assistance Manager & P.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#96 of 312 in Mexico City
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 312 in Mexico City
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#138 of 312 in Mexico City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Airport

Address: International Mexico City Airport | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $141 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Airport Hotel Mexico City
Hilton Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Hilton
Hilton Aeropuerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing