We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Mexico City and stay at Dakota B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dakota Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 148 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Girona, Spain
2 reviews
“Enjoy Mexico City and stay at Dakota B&B”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We went to a convention at the WTC in Mexico City and stay at Dakota B&B, the experience was great, price was VERY good, coffee was delicious and breakfast fresh. The house is very nice and the location was perfect, including that is easy to get from there to mayor attractions of the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
32
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
corpus christ
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2011

It felt like home! Services flowed, needs were anticipated and when I asked for something it was provided immediately. I felt very well taken care of and will refer Dakota Bed & Breakfast to family and friends back in the U.S.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxanemariei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at Max's place for nearly three weeks. He's a great host, always attentive and accessible. He answered all of our questions about getting around and visiting the city which greatly helped us feeling safe in a large metropolis like Mexico City. The room was spotless and the food always great! It definitely felt like home despite being far away. The B and B is a couple of blocks away from the Metrobus which is the safest and quickest way to transport yourself in Mexico City, considering the size of the city (complaining about travel time in Mexico City is nonsense!!). I'm definitely planning to return to this place next time I visit this city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorateCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were travelling as a couple in the twenties. Opposite the very old house (no insulation of windows) there was a gas station located that is open 24/7. We were not able to rest, as the noise was horrible. Breakfast was a cake from a supermarket and a toast. The guy is extreme friendly thats why the other reviews are excellent. The area was very strange, not really central.

Room Tip: A good room cn be found in another B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 879LisaST1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just spent 3 days in Dakota B&B, we enjoyed our stay there.
The location is ok - a metrobus stop (La Piedad) is just 2 blocks away. Not super convenient, it took us some travel time to get to the places in the city but generally speaking it's not too bad.
The host is very warm and welcoming and helpful, the room is very clean, the only complaint that we could ever have is that it's kind of noisy in the weekday mornings (we stay in the room that's facing the street) but during weekends it's totally fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YI-CHEHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a nice enough simple B&B but it was quite disappointing that the rooms don’t have bathrooms – I think it is a bit overpriced without having attached bathrooms. Their website doesn’t mention that there is only one or two shared bathrooms for all the rooms – I mentioned this to the owner – that it would be better if he made it clearer on their website, but 3 months later he still hasn't done it. The breakfasts were a bit hit and miss – some days really nice, other days not. There was no fresh milk for the coffee and tea for breakfast, only powered milk, which I thought was quite odd, milk isn’t that expensive – they had small cartons of milk for sale so we had to buy these. Also the breakfast is made quite early in the morning like 8am, and left to sit there for you, maybe for a couple of hours, so a hot breakfast is no longer hot – but there is a microwave. This place isn’t really near anything interesting, and it isn’t a very pretty neighbourhood – but it is near the metro bus which is good for getting to elsewhere. I though it was too far to walk to the Condesa neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights and overall I can recommend the Dakota B&B, but there are a few things people should know beforehand. We booked the room for a couple and were a little disappointed to find two twin beds, but they could be moved together so that worked out well. The other disappointment was at first that we had to step out of the room to get to the bathroom, but in the end it wasn't that bad because we rarely saw other people out in the public area. But this is something I would like to know in advance so that I can come prepared and bring a robe for example, it's not good to be surprised like that.

The common area was very nice and stylish, and a great place to hang out at night. We found a bakery nearby and got empanadas for supper, it was nice to be able to make tea and sit and listen to music in the living room.

The breakfast was a little disappointing, especially because it was prepared early and then just sat there. It's more of a self-serve, buss your own table breakfast as well.

There was also a small problem with our particular room, which shared one wall with the shower on the other side in the bathroom. There might be a water problem, there was a milldew/musty smell in the room, and I could only sleep with an open window. I am not sensitive to noise so that worked out, but if you are sensitive to noise then don't get the room facing the street. I didn't get to see the other rooms though, so cannot comment on that. Besides that the place is super clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsaretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Novit
#15 of 305 in Mexico City
479 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pennsylvania Suites
#66 of 305 in Mexico City
156 reviews
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#35 of 305 in Mexico City
539 reviews
Hotel El Greco
#244 of 305 in Mexico City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dakota Bed & Breakfast
Address: Milwaukee 14 | Colonia Nápoles, Mexico City 03840, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dakota Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house has an architectural style known as colonial californiano. In the past, enormous lands with houses in this style, in fashion during the 30's and 40's, charaterized the Colonia Napoles. In Los Angeles, CA, it was called the Mission Revival style and it drew inspiration from the early Spanish colonial missions. Nowadays, there are big buildings such as the WTC and a vibrant commercial and cosmopolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Dakota Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Bed & Breakfast Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing