We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Coyoacan
from $39.00
More Info
from $71.00
More Info
from $75.95
More Info
Reviews (7,407)
Filter reviews
7,407 results
Traveler rating
5,051
1,999
314
34
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,051
1,999
314
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frida kahlo museum churros francisco sosa main plaza great neighborhood trotsky's house walk around central square blue house big city casa azul beautiful area food market arts and crafts local market street vendors san angel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 7,407 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Coyoacan was very different from busy MX city. Lots of parks, green, trees and no traffic. The market was amazing and the people very friendly. Lots of artwork in the markets here if you are intrested in that aspect of Mexico City. It's great to experience this- like the city froze in time. Recommend!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank tayoa672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Used to be outside of Mexico City; now a part of the city. Lovely square. Interesting looking restaurants and shops. Great marketplace. Frida Kahlo Museum.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

You must visit their cathedral is beautiful great Mercado for souvenir at a fair price; lots of great restaurants around the park with some live music on the weekends

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank samejia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We visited Coyoacán to see Frida’s house, but I was pleasantly surprised and ended up being more impressed with the town than Frida! It was such a neat part of the city and I felt a more authentic glimpse into life in CDMX. We visited the market for some shopping and bites of food. Everyone was very friendly and we felt very safe the whole time. We also visited the cathedral, which was beautiful!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank jjeess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Use Uber to get here. Parking is all but impossible. Good shopping and worth the time to move through it slowly. Many casual places to eat. Good ice cream in area. Then on to the San Angel area.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 09Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews