We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xochimilco, Coyoacán & Frida Kahlo Museum
5,802

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Coyoacan
Reviews (7,947)
Filter reviews
7,947 results
Traveler rating
5,428
2,126
343
38
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,428
2,126
343
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frida kahlo museum churros great neighborhood artisan market walk around cobblestone streets blue house frida's house old church plaza coyote centenario mexico stroll mercado fountain homes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 7,947 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Used to be outside of Mexico City; now a part of the city. Lovely square. Interesting looking restaurants and shops. Great marketplace. Frida Kahlo Museum.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank soulefultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

You must visit their cathedral is beautiful great Mercado for souvenir at a fair price; lots of great restaurants around the park with some live music on the weekends

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank samejia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We visited Coyoacán to see Frida’s house, but I was pleasantly surprised and ended up being more impressed with the town than Frida! It was such a neat part of the city and I felt a more authentic glimpse into life in CDMX. We visited the market for some shopping and bites of food. Everyone was very friendly and we felt very safe the whole time. We also visited the cathedral, which was beautiful!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank jjeess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Use Uber to get here. Parking is all but impossible. Good shopping and worth the time to move through it slowly. Many casual places to eat. Good ice cream in area. Then on to the San Angel area.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 09Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Churros, people watching, history. A lovely place to bring the family in the afternoon, or a date at night. There is so much history here of mexico and artists. We always love to return.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 484alin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews