We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
1,319
425
112
23
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
425
112
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los canarios great hotel business trip upgraded to a suite walking distance turn down service excellent location per day chapultepec park excellent stay room service anthropology museum fitness center an upgrade concierge service comfortable rooms four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

This hotel aims to be a LHW. Ok. They are not there yet.

First and foremost; the property is OUTDATED! This 1991-style does not do its charm anymore!

Location is top! Very enjoyable views of the Paseo.

Gym is divine! Well done!

Room was big and convenient, but lacking in taste!

Service was mixed. Really mixed. From excellent to whaaaat???

This hotel is clearly no real 5 star hotel, but I think excellent service could make up for the outdated nineties-deco...

So please make an effort and you can get there!

Hasta luego!

Oh, and the value for prize is fantastic!!! ;)

Room tip: Suite on 2nd floor with balcony!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartinJohannesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Johannes,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your valued opinion about your experience with us.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our premises at the spa, the gym and that the location was convenient for you.

On the other hand, we take your feedback very seriously, that is why I already shared your comments to the relevant Heads of Department to ensure the necessary actions to prevent the bad experience from occurring in the future. Thank you for alerting us on that issues and please accept my sincere apology for not having met your expectations.

Likewise, I would like to let you know our pent house was recently remodeled and we have spacious, beautiful and modern suites with Butler service include. Please let us know about your next trip and we will be glad to offer you this type of room and assist you on your special requests. My email is: calidad@marquisreforma.com

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant Los Carnarios
Service and food exceptional.
Ask for Osiel-Adan or Alex.
The manager is Naranjo.
Spa Service world class.
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Great location and close to everything.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank glorym261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Glory,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa and for sharing your experience with us.

Part of our philosophy is to take grate care of each and every guest by offering the hospitality through our staff service and providing high quality meal and facilities. That is why we are delighted to hear you received and outstanding service from our team and that you enjoyed the food and the spa area.

We appreciate the special mention you made about Mr. Naranjo, Osiel and Adan. They will be pleased to learn they got your satisfaction.

As you mentioned, our venue is located in one of the most important avenues in Mexico City, where you can find interesting places for visiting.

Thank you for your preference and we long to welcome you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for the Presidents holiday weekend and I was absolutely satisfied with the hotel staff including the front desk staff where we were received with a pleasant upgrade to a junior suite. The concierges were extremely helpful and courteous. They gave us the information we were looking for and we got the tickets for the Ballet Folklorico (not to miss world class show) with their help, delivered to our hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, especially Daniela during our check-out. The location of the hotel is unparalleled, located in the famous and beautiful Paseo de la Reforma at walking distance to the Angel de la Independencia, the Museo de Antropología, Bosque de Chapultepec and even to the Monumento a la Revolución. Mexico City is a vibrant city. Every Sunday, the Paseo de la Reforma is closed to traffic for the bikers and walkers that take on the city beautiful avenue with their bikes. I will definitely stay again in this hotel which I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivelisse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Ivelisse,

Thank you for taking the time to share all those good comments in regards to your stay with us.

Our philosophy is to assist you and be helpful on your needs and get your satisfaction. That is why we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel.

Your comments will be passed on to the receptionist, specially Daniela who assisted you on your check-out and the Concierge area.

As you mentioned, our venue is located in one of the most important avenues in Mexico City, therefore we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the activities here.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we yearn to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

My wife and I just returned from a three-day trip to Mexico City. It was our first trip there and we were fortunate enough to have booked our stay at the Marquis Reforma in Cuauhtemom. We can't say enough about the hotel or the staff. Our room was larger than we expected, perfectly made, and spotless. Our thanks to the personnel who work tirelessly to keep the rooms in such great condition. A special thanks goes out to our concierge, Jose Acero, a true gentleman whose advice and assistance helped us through some awkward scheduling problems. Additional thanks to the bellhops, Juan Carlos and Oscar L., without whose warmth and kindness our stay would not have been so memorable.
We'll be returning to Mexico City with the rest of the family before too long, and, of course, we'll be returning to the Marquis Reform Hotel and hope to see our friends again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank ScCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Cruise,

There is nothing more rewarding for us than knowing your stay was the best experience you have lived in a hotel.

For all of us was a pleasure to welcome you and assist you during your stay to make you feel at home. Our team will be please to learn they were very helpful for you.

Please let us know about your next trip to Mexico City and we will be delighted to prepare special requests or activities that you would like to do.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we yearn to welcome you and your family.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Stayed at Marquis Reforma for seven nights. In that time, our room was only cleaned twice - despite our having the "please make up room" sign on the knob. Having to ask for toilet paper and clean towels at a hotel of this caliber is absolutely ridiculous. Clearly, the hotel simply did not have enough cleaning staff. On telling the front desk about the situation, they sent someone up with a fruit plate. that's nice, but seriously - a room not being cleaned five out of seven nights?

Now some good things: the concierge is great. The location is great. The room was small (it's Mexico City so that is expected and fine) but fine and comfortable.

One important note: while everyone was friendly to our daughter, this is not a family hotel, among other things, the pool is off-limits to children and there are no bed combinations for an adult couple with a child. Nothing wrong with this (it may be a plus to you!) but be aware.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mtthwclbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay with us.

I would like to let you know our aim is to provide the highest quality of cleaning in our premises to give our guest a comfortable stay. I really sorry for not having met your expectations during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology about it.

All your comments have been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the bad experience from occurring in the future. Thank you for alerting us on that issues.

We regret not having located you today to personally offer you an apology. However, we will try to contact you again.

In spite of the fact that Marquis is a business hotel, on Sundays you can find a play room for our Markids, where they can enjoy different activities for fun, I am sure your daughter will enjoy it. Besides we have available cribs for them.

On the other hand, we appreciate that you mention the aspects we did well and that you point out our privilege location.

Thank you for your preference and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews