We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
1,319
425
112
23
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
425
112
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los canarios great hotel business trip upgraded to a suite walking distance turn down service excellent location per day chapultepec park excellent stay room service anthropology museum fitness center an upgrade concierge service comfortable rooms four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

My wife and I just returned from a three-day trip to Mexico City. It was our first trip there and we were fortunate enough to have booked our stay at the Marquis Reforma in Cuauhtemom. We can't say enough about the hotel or the staff. Our room was larger than we expected, perfectly made, and spotless. Our thanks to the personnel who work tirelessly to keep the rooms in such great condition. A special thanks goes out to our concierge, Jose Acero, a true gentleman whose advice and assistance helped us through some awkward scheduling problems. Additional thanks to the bellhops, Juan Carlos and Oscar L., without whose warmth and kindness our stay would not have been so memorable.
We'll be returning to Mexico City with the rest of the family before too long, and, of course, we'll be returning to the Marquis Reform Hotel and hope to see our friends again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank ScCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Cruise,

There is nothing more rewarding for us than knowing your stay was the best experience you have lived in a hotel.

For all of us was a pleasure to welcome you and assist you during your stay to make you feel at home. Our team will be please to learn they were very helpful for you.

Please let us know about your next trip to Mexico City and we will be delighted to prepare special requests or activities that you would like to do.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we yearn to welcome you and your family.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Stayed at Marquis Reforma for seven nights. In that time, our room was only cleaned twice - despite our having the "please make up room" sign on the knob. Having to ask for toilet paper and clean towels at a hotel of this caliber is absolutely ridiculous. Clearly, the hotel simply did not have enough cleaning staff. On telling the front desk about the situation, they sent someone up with a fruit plate. that's nice, but seriously - a room not being cleaned five out of seven nights?

Now some good things: the concierge is great. The location is great. The room was small (it's Mexico City so that is expected and fine) but fine and comfortable.

One important note: while everyone was friendly to our daughter, this is not a family hotel, among other things, the pool is off-limits to children and there are no bed combinations for an adult couple with a child. Nothing wrong with this (it may be a plus to you!) but be aware.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mtthwclbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay with us.

I would like to let you know our aim is to provide the highest quality of cleaning in our premises to give our guest a comfortable stay. I really sorry for not having met your expectations during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology about it.

All your comments have been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the bad experience from occurring in the future. Thank you for alerting us on that issues.

We regret not having located you today to personally offer you an apology. However, we will try to contact you again.

In spite of the fact that Marquis is a business hotel, on Sundays you can find a play room for our Markids, where they can enjoy different activities for fun, I am sure your daughter will enjoy it. Besides we have available cribs for them.

On the other hand, we appreciate that you mention the aspects we did well and that you point out our privilege location.

Thank you for your preference and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This hotel is exceptional - location, quality of the rooms, restaurants and the best breakfast EVER. What makes this hotel so amazing is the passion and commitment of the people who work there.
One morning at breakfast, the server noticed that I had an irritating cough. He brought me a special cup of tea to soothe my throat. It worked! A small gesture, but it made an huge impression and indicates a great workplace culture

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MLD247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa on your recent stay in the city.

We are so happy to learn you lived an exceptional experience. Part of our philosophy is to take grate care of each and every guest by paying attention at their needs and being helpful when they don’t feel good.

Thank you for sharing your experience and for letting us know we did a good job to pamper you during your stay.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we yearn to welcome you soon again.

Yours faithfully

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

I decided to stay at the Marquis Reforma instead of the JW Marriot in the Polanco district because it was near an event I was attending across the street. I was not disappointed! The location was perfect, and safe. I walked several blocks to dinner and never felt unsafe. The room was beautiful and the hotel smelled of lemon throughout, so the "spa" part of the hotel was alive and well. But the BEST part of my stay was the warmth and hospitality of the staff, in every area of the hotel, including front desk, restaurant, maid service, etc. The warmth of the Mexican people is very much represented at the Marquis Reforma. You must eat at the Los Canarios restaurant in the hotel Great food and exceptional service. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank luvNYC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing all those good comments in regards to your recent stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & spa.

Our best reward to our efforts is a happy guest like you, as our aim is to take great care of each and every guest by providing a hospitality service to make you feel at home.

Thank you for your review. I will be glad to share it with our team, I am sure it will encourage them to keep offering you an outstanding service every time you stay with us.

Marquis Reforma appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you at home away from home.

Yours faithfully

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

It was a great experience in every respect. I want to particularly compliment Obed for his great assistance at the front desk. Moises at the Los Canarios restaurant was an awesome waiter. The room's amenities were very nice and clean. The views of the city from the room were spectacular. It is close to everything.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Brazzini,

There is nothing more rewarding for us than knowing you lived a great experience with us, as our aim is to make you feel at home by providing an excellent service and premises to make you feel comfortable.

Thank you for sharing all those good comments, it makes us feel we are doing a good job to get your satisfaction.

I will be glad to share your comments with our team, specially with Obed and Moises. Be sure it will encourage them to keep offering you an excellent service any time you visit us.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews