We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Service,Food,location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Service,Food,location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stay in the top 5 hoteles in Mexico City and Marquis Reforma is far the best in service, food and accommodations. I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years.
The SPA treatments are excellent and the facilities are top notch.

Room Tip: Eat at Los Canarios Restaurant is the best in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your positive comments about Marquis Reforma.

We certainly strive to provide quality service and keep our Restaurants, SPA areas and rooms in great conditions and I´m glad you have chosen to stay with us for the last 10 years and that you find our services the best.


Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in your next visit.

Best regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    278
    82
    14
    15
See reviews for
93
173
63
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I travel to Mexico City regularly on business and it is always a pleasure to be welcomed by the hotel staff. The staff is friendly, accomodating and service is outstanding, and always with a smile. The hotel employees have a great attitude, are very helpful and the concierge services are on point, very knowledgeable and professional. The hotel room service choices are great and they will accomodate any request from the downstair restaurant menus. The three restaurants at the hotel, Los Canarios, La Jolla and NickSan, are exceptional, the food, the service are amazing.
The rooms are very clean and confortable, the gym is clean and very well equiped. Security at the hotel is tight which is a great feeling to feel safe when traveling abroad.
The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to Chapultepec Parc, Zona Rosa and there are many restaurants near by.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the quiet ones are facing the side streeet. The rest face Reforma and the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tandumiafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and experience during your stay at Marquis Reforma.
Our staff is constantly looking forward to exceed your expectations and we´re glad you were satisfied with our services and that you got to visit our three restaurants.

We are also glad you were attended with a quality service from our concierge department and that you felt safe during your stay, this is the most important thing for us.

I´m also glad our location was ideal for you to have a chance to visit our surroundings.

We hope to welcome you once again in the future and have the opportunity to stay in our other room categories.

Best regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As everyone else says the service is very good, but at these prices so it should be!

Good points:
- very friendly and good service
- nice location close to Insurgentes Mercado for good value local crafts and beautiful silver jewellery of all kinds
- very good breakfast buffet
- extremely clean

Bad points:
- on checking in Internet service was down! Not great for a business hotel
- EXTREMELY noisy air conditioning - so bad I had to turn it off
- strange bathroom arrangement - shower over bath with a very high side which needs stepping over (at only 1.45m tall it's not easy)
- poor quality shower with limited water flow

Room Tip: Choose a high room to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Marquis Reforma and to have shared the good and the bad points about your stay.

We are glad you found our staff friendly and that our service was good and that our location was ideal for you to have a chance to visit our surroundings.

Regarding the bad points, we are sorry you had a bad experience with the internet connection; we now have different Internet plans regarding speed that will let you browse the internet without problems.

We are also working on the air conditioning in order for it not to be noisy and the water in the shower not running properly.

We hope you can have the chance to visit us in the future and let us show an improvement in the areas you had a bad experience in.

Best regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I constantly travel to Mexico City for business, this Property is not only great located but the service is outstanding, hotel employees are always friendly, very professional and with great attitude, it has two great restaurants and one breakfast room which offers a very vast buffet. Rooms are clean and comfortable, very nice gym and spa. Certainly a superior value when you compared with some neared hotels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Jorge G.

We thank you for all your positive comments about your stay at Marquis Reforma.
We certainly strive to provide quality service and keep our Restaurants, SPA areas and rooms in great conditions.
We hope to welcome you soon in the nearest future and if you need any help or have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The building itself is a beautiful property, since it seems to be constructed back in the 20's or 30's because of its art-deco style. Since arriving, the staff is extremely gentle and helpful. I reserved a regular room, but for some reason, they upgraded me to a suite on the PH. The suite was huge: on the first floor, a living room, a kitchen, and a dining room with a terrace to Reforma. On the second floor, the huge bedroom with a big bed and with an enormous window with a view of the city. Bathroom with a fancy jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregorio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Gregorio
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Marquis Reforma.
We are glad to know you were Upgraded to a Superior Suite and that you we´re satisfied with our service. In some cases, do to our availability we get to upgrade some of our guests.
We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
Best regards,
Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami fl
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a real gem in Mexico city. From the moment I arrived, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The concierge is excellent;they were so accommodating that I would say that it is one of the best in any hotel I have stayed. The breakfast which was included in my plan was excellent, and they were happy to provide anything that was not out in the buffet. The service was always friendly and fast. The room in which I stayed are not large but more than adequate and fully equipped with the latest technology.
I will return anytime I am in Mexico City. It is convenient location in walking distance to Chapultepec park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Marquis Reforma.
Our staff is constantly looking forward to exceed your expectations and we´re glad you were satisfied with our services such as restaurants, our concierge department.
We are thrilled to know that you will be visiting us in the future when you come to Mexico City and we hope you have the opportunity to get to know our different types of rooms including our Junior Suites.

Best regards,
Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We found this to be an excellent hotel. The staff was very attentive and professional, and it seemed like anyone who deals with the public spoke both Spanish and English (which is nice for travelers who only speak English). When checking in, our room wasn’t ready so they upgraded us to a suite (without us having to ask), a very nice gesture. The lobby of the hotel was very modern and upscale. It will not disappoint you.

The suite was well appointed and good sized. The bedroom was separated by a sliding door from the living room. All the furniture was newer and in excellent condition. We had a great view of the city and traffic noise below was not a bother (we never heard anything outside, other than the occasional helicopter). The bed was comfortable (although on the firm side which I like), and the bedding was like new. The bathroom was kind of small, but not a bother, and was very clean and well kept. The towels were pretty big and soft, too.

We purchased the option that included wi-fi and breakfast each morning, which I encourage you to do (wi-fi isn’t free here, and the pre-paid option works out to be a better deal). The breakfasts were a buffet with a great selection. It was pretty good, no complaints. We ate at all the restaurants on the property, and Nicksan, their Mexican/Japanese fusion restaurant was fantastic.

Located in the reforma area of Mexico City, the hotel is centrally located in a VERY safe area. There are plenty of local little places to eat along with a bunch of little mini-marts for sodas and snacks (don’t hit the in-room minibar, too expensive). You will find a cab stand a block down the street from the hotel, and the bus stops (including the Turibus) is just across the street in front of the hotel. Easy-peasy to get around.

A cab ride from the airport in a nice Suburban is 350 pesos (about $28 US). Same cost going back to the airport in the same nice SUV (have the hotel hail the cab for you going to the airport. The cost of the cabs going elsewhere is more than you’ll pay at the cab stand). Use the cab stand down the street to get everywhere else, unless you are walking to the museums, zoo, etc. which is a 15 minute walk close.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kula762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

The hotel is always innovating and updating in all of our areas in order to provide a quality service in our rooms and restaurants.

We are glad you enjoyed our services and that you had the time to visit our restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and that you can once again have a wonderful experience, I hope you can visit our SPA it´s the best in the city.

We always have special rates like the one you booked with internet access and breakfast included.

In the future please don´t hesitate to contact us.


Best Regards,

Angelica Villalobos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 304 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Property: Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelClick, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing