We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but very comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The beds are great, plushy robes, bathrooms stocked, excellent location, amazing sushi restaurant downstairs, walking distance to Chapultepec Castle and zoo. Bedtime fruit and chocolates were a nice bonus. The only complaints I have is the pool area is for adults only and the rooms are pretty small. This is because it is adjacent to the spa. We brought our children with us and they were very disappointed. Not a good choice for families, great for couples or business travelers.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing Reforma for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogies75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

I know you´re not supposed to compliment the sushi in Mexico, but this hotel has an excellent sushi restaurant. The waitors are so attentive, and the food is amazing. Had some impecable lobster makis and a nice glass of white wine. Rooms are nice, staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are currently staying at the hotel and although the staff are very friendly there are so many things that not OK
First : we have mould in the bathroom
One concierge told us they had no brochures on sightseeing tours but he could call someone and we could have a 7 hous tour showing us the highlights. Next morning we met another concierge and he had a fine choises of tours!
They charge Internet access pr. device!
One of the main reasons we originally chose this hotel was because it has a pool. When we wanted to use it we discovered that it was closed due to maintenance :-(
All in all the hotel didn't live up to its claimed 5 star standard. We're disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trines8000c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:

Agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo de compartirnos sus comentarios de su estancia en el Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. Lamentamos no haber cubierto sus expectativas.

Le informo que tomaremos las medidas necesarias en los diferentes departamento involucrados para asegurarnos que este tipo de incidentes no se vuelvan a presentar en un futuro, desafortunadamente tuvimos que darle mantenimiento a nuestra alberca por tener baja ocupación.

Así mismo lo invitamos nuevamente a esta su casa para ofrecerle nuevamente nuestros servicios.

Esperando nos de la oportunidad de atenderlo en el futuro.


Sinceramente,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at the Marquis Hotel on Reforma for about 3 weeks. This is my New favorite place to stay while here, because the hotel takes such good care of us. Everyone is so very nice and will do what ever that they can to make your stay the best it can be. I really feel at home at this hotel. The room that we get is always a great room each better then the last. The bed is so comfortable, that's the key to having a nice stay at a hotel for me, the bed must be comfortable. I just cant say enough about the Marquis except to keep on doing what your doing, you have a lovely gem of a hotel and the employees should be applauded for the wonderful job that they do, there very hard working and friendly, we will be back as soon as possible, Robert and CC Keller

Room Tip: All the rooms i have been in have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Mr. Robert & Mr. Keller

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was an excellent hotel choice! We had a business trip to Queretaro, but decided to visit Mexico City first. I am a huge trip advisor fan, and this hotel received rave reviews for being clean and friendly. They deserve it! Mexico City gets a bad rap (not any different to Chicago, New York, etc) but the staff was always very accommodating and we felt safe to walk to various destinations nearby. There is also a starbucks in walking distance which was a huge plus on our list! I wish we would have tried the spa....it looked wonderful, but we just didn't have the time. The breakfast was fantastic, and we tend to do breakfast and skip lunch. This is easily done, as the choices were never ending. We booked a day trip through our hotel to see the Teotihuacan Pyramids and Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe. Both worth seeing! Two devices receive free internet service, which was nice. Hard when you have laptops, phones, and iPads to decide which device to use, but a nice perk!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAChivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Mclabaugh:

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreforma.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one weekend and I the main reason was to get the use of the SPA.

The hotel is old but clean , the bed is super comfortable and the room was clean and up to standards. The gym was really big with really good equipment and the view while you run is pleasant. The spa was ok and it lived to its standard as well.

No complaints although I find it a bit pricey for what they offer especially that you will need to pay an extra 10 euros for pool entrance when you have paid 170 already for the room. In that sense it is expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Patjeninks,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreforma.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good Location in Reforma, (many restaurants 2 blocks behind), Big gymnasium, excellent japaneese restaurant, delicious breakfast and very nice & efficient staff.
Rooms X24 (324, 424....) with a non-stop air conditioner noise coming from outside
BUT 200 Pesos (around 20 USD) to pay to get an internet access/ each tool, with a laptop, ipad & smartphone, you gonna spend 3 x 200 Pesos!!! Unacceptable!!

Room Tip: Do not accept the 224, 324, 424 ...cause noisy with the air conditioner extractions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patjeninks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexicoMonica, General Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Xronis:

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences with our airconditioner experienced during your stay.

We have taken the necessary measures, in your next visit please let me know and we can give you our special rate with internet included.


Sincerely yours,

Angelica Villalobos
avillalobos@marquisreformahl.com.mx

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,014 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,168 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $112 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can find the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Nikkei gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing