We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel has great location. The overall is fantastic. The rooms can't be better. What i liked more about this hotel was the bed, very comfortable the mattress, the pillows and sheets. In the bathroom the only thing i didn't like was the shower. They could have something better, but the rest great!.
Now the Restaurants.... They have one called the Canarios, which i thought it was good enough, nothing to brag about but good...Now, they have this new Japanese Rest. which for my taste is the best in Mexico City. We really enjoyed that dinner!. I would say its a little bit expensive but its acording to the hotel which is first class!.

Room Tip: All good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marifer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    337
    97
    18
    18
See reviews for
126
233
82
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Level Contributor
119 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel seems very safe with a lot of security present. The elevators are restricted to rook key access only, This area of Mexico City had a good amount of continued police patrols as well. The hotel is very good with comfortable rooms. There were onlt a few English TV channels. The internet was 200 pesos.per day which is high - but, was excellent speed. The hotel will arrange a taxi charged to your room for airport transfers which is very convenient. The food in the restaurants was good. There are not a lot of restaurants close - but Andersons (part of sr. frogs chain) is right across the street. Food and drinks there are excellent. For Americans looking for fast food, Wendys and Subway are within a block or two. The hotel will not exchange US dollars - but would Canadian and Japanese currencies.
Each staff person at the hotel was very hospitable. The maid service was the best. There is a turn down service each night as well. The standard room had awalk in shower with separate tub/shower combo. The management of this hotel is doing a very good job - I recomend this hotel for a safe comfortable stay in Mexico City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Marquis Reforma for one night and could not have been happier! For an extremely reasonable rate, we were blown away by how nice this hotel was! Very modern with beautiful marble bathrooms, huge lobby with high-end bars and restaurants, and a little spa/salon right on the premises. The staff was fantastic - came by with fresh fruit in the afternoon, always offering to lend a hand or take your bags, etc., and were extremely helpful in all regards. I was a bit concerned about safety before arriving in Mexico City, and I didn't feel the least bit concerned after stepping into the Marquis Reforma. I also liked how a guard manned the front door at night, ensuring that all incoming guests were in fact staying at the hotel. If you are looking for a nice hotel for a reasonable rate, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Moved to this hotel after an unpleasant stay only a few streets away, and am so far very impressed - the room is light and nicely decorated - spacious bathroom, nice TV, and important for me, an easy to use large safe in the room (able to hold a laptop and more). Free bottled water, fresh fruit was offered at my door, all the extras (bathrobes, slippers, even an umbrella, found in the room).
Sundays the hotel offers a good all-day brunch (with live music for the peak hours), with great service from the staff (one offered to peel my plate of fresh shrimp for me...!) and a few speciality stations, but it was more expensive than I expected.
Am yet to use the pool, but have been told it is good - it isn't clear whether this is an additional charge though, as inside the 'spa retreat' area.
There is a USD$20 charge for internet (for 24hrs), regardless of whether you choose wireless or plug-in.
I came because I got a good discounted rate, but would definitely return to this 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoufromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
376 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed here since the day it opened its doors twenty years ago. Recently they have been upgrading the rooms, and a GREAT improvement. Great service, personable, and a sheer delight. Well located and safe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The massage was good.
The food was cold so it had to be microwaved.
The jacuzzi and the sauna was satisfactory.
And I am waiting for my turn to get nail polish 40 minutes now.
What the????

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Everything was great including the service, food, atmosphere and location. It's no wonder this hotel is on the "Leading Hotel of the World" list. Our only problem was with the lack of an iron in our room. I just assumed there was one since the board was in the closet. I called the front desk and they said the hotel was full so no irons were left. They did offer to iron our clothes at 1/2 price and they were returned within 1 hr. I also received a iron within 2 hrs. The rooms are huge and comfortable, breakfast buffet excellent, and the lobby beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieIdaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,268 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 305 in Mexico City
936 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Property: Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing