We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was at this hotel for a few days on business and could not have been more impressed. The service is great--everyone was very eager to please. My room was nice--very clean and modern. Room service was delicious. The hotel is in a nice area of Polanco near a lovely park--next time, I am bringing my running shoes!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megipsaloquitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,025)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

You would want an excellent hotel for the price and this place certainly delivers. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms with good views, helpful staff a decent pool area, large gym, safe area to walk around at any time of the day. An excellent option in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great atmosphere....international ambiance with a mexican twist and the best japanese food of Mexico...clean, comfortable ...very gentle people...great location in Polanco. You feel safe and like at home. a beautiful home.

Room Tip: close to the garden....great to do jogging at the park...choose the room at the top of the building...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Hyatt Regency in the Polanco district of Mexico City is the place to stay! Excellent location, staff, and amenities. The room is perfect (though the quality of the cable station selection was less than stellar). The breakfast buffet is memorable. Wold most definitely repeat my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aventura6707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am in Mexico city 2-3 time a year for business, and have tried various hotel looking for a good fit - close to the office. The Hyatt has become my new favourite. Clean, with super fast un-interuptable wi-fi, courteous service (and everyone fluent in English), and an overall feeling of 'new'. If you get a chance, try the sushi restaurant at the lobby for some straight forward dining without any frills.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was a very high standard - well appointed, very clean and comfortable

Breakfast buffet superb - great quality and choices - lots of local fruit / juices and other food to try as well as the normal buffet fare.

Altogether a top class hotel as you'd expect from the brand.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for one night in early July in business. The hotel has wonderful interior design, sleek and modern but not too Spartan. Everything felt new throughout the hotel. The guest room was very functional. There was fast and no-hassle wireless throughout the hotel, including gym and front foyer.

The gym was spacious and well-equipped. There is a separate room for weights/strength training and cardio, with plenty of Life Fitness cardio machines of various types. There was also a pool which looked inviting but I did not try it.

I took lunch at the restaurant in the reception hall. That was a nice surprise - very delicious modern versions of Mexican classics. I had the tortilla soup and pork tacos - both are highly recommended. I did not try to breakfast buffet, but took some coffee, juice, and croissants to my room from the bake shop. They were good, although croissants were perhaps a bit dry to my liking. But coffee was strong!

The service was excellent. I had forgotten my iPhone charger at home, and while they didn't have spares to take into my room, the concierge charged my phone in the back room. I had to check out a day early due to a change in my travel plans, and that was not problem.

This will definitely be my new HQ for trips to Mexico City!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 73_ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,114 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,371 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
973 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $173 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing