We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My new favourite in Mexico City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico) (Polanco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“My new favourite in Mexico City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am in Mexico city 2-3 time a year for business, and have tried various hotel looking for a good fit - close to the office. The Hyatt has become my new favourite. Clean, with super fast un-interuptable wi-fi, courteous service (and everyone fluent in English), and an overall feeling of 'new'. If you get a chance, try the sushi restaurant at the lobby for some straight forward dining without any frills.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    409
    59
    21
    10
See reviews for
96
162
74
886
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was a very high standard - well appointed, very clean and comfortable

Breakfast buffet superb - great quality and choices - lots of local fruit / juices and other food to try as well as the normal buffet fare.

Altogether a top class hotel as you'd expect from the brand.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for one night in early July in business. The hotel has wonderful interior design, sleek and modern but not too Spartan. Everything felt new throughout the hotel. The guest room was very functional. There was fast and no-hassle wireless throughout the hotel, including gym and front foyer.

The gym was spacious and well-equipped. There is a separate room for weights/strength training and cardio, with plenty of Life Fitness cardio machines of various types. There was also a pool which looked inviting but I did not try it.

I took lunch at the restaurant in the reception hall. That was a nice surprise - very delicious modern versions of Mexican classics. I had the tortilla soup and pork tacos - both are highly recommended. I did not try to breakfast buffet, but took some coffee, juice, and croissants to my room from the bake shop. They were good, although croissants were perhaps a bit dry to my liking. But coffee was strong!

The service was excellent. I had forgotten my iPhone charger at home, and while they didn't have spares to take into my room, the concierge charged my phone in the back room. I had to check out a day early due to a change in my travel plans, and that was not problem.

This will definitely be my new HQ for trips to Mexico City!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 73_ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very nice property. Clean rooms and attentive staff. Mario and Alfredo in the lounge provided top notch service. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again. The hotel is located in a very nice area of Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Really a great location for Mexico City, Very friendly staff. Everything very clean and the rooms are very spacious with great view. Breakfast one of the best you can find.Great entrance hall (even if the lobby was under construction) . The lobby area must be amaizing after completition.
Coming back soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors with view to the Chapultepec park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

For some reason, the hotel buffet it totally separated from the hotel charge, even if you are staying at a premium level (admiral club) you won't have free entrance.
This is with no doubt the largest buffet breakfast in town and most of it is super tasty.
Don't try to taste it all.. there is no chance.

Rooms are great and meet a very high standard.
Nice branded shower accessories.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor as close as possible with the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms are clean, great location and the staff are friendly!! In particular, Mario in the 40th floor lounge was spectacular!! He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was first class!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Property: Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing