We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe location, incredible gym/pool, great accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Ranked #9 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe location, incredible gym/pool, great accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days recently and we found the location to be in a very safe part of Mexico City and I loved the gym. Their equipment is all new and has a great view on the 4th floor overlooking the park. The cardio/spin equipment also overlooks the lap pool, which is a great size for your morning workout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    508
    86
    32
    16
See reviews for
163
249
92
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

That Hotel is a real Hyatt Regency Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachandsuntravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent hotel with great service. Best hotel I have stayed at in MEX (my 8th trip to MEX this year!). Sometimes prices are quite high but shop around and you can get good deals on the day rate. Food good, service excellent. Ideal for Polanco and the restaurants around the park.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a view over the park. Go for the higher floors too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DicconW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Previously Nikko hotel, it is conveniently located at the business center of the city and near by the high end shopping area.
The hotel is clean and the lounge accommodates business meeting in style.
A place to return as your business hub.

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank openhorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Recently traveled to Mexico City on business and this is the first time I've stayed in this particular Hyatt. It will be my go-to hotel from now on. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, well-appointed rooms with modern furnishings, a spectacular buffet breakfast with both the familiar and the exotic (a must try is a fruit soup called sopa de citron), a top-notch location and a well-trained staff literally make this a true home away from home. I am a woman who travels alone and the area is quite safe to walk around in, even at night. The gym is well-equipped, although it's hard to predict how busy it will be in the early morning; one day the cardio room was virtually empty, the next time I went all the equipment was in use (although I have to admit it was a half hour later). Earlier is best if you work out in the morning. All in all a very positive experience.

Room Tip: There are spectacular views the higher the room.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have been traveling often to Mexico City and I have been staying at the Hyatt Regency Mexico City and I have to say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are spotless and clean. The Gym is fully equipped and also clean, the restaurants are great and the staff is awesome. I can't say enough about the hotel. This was my 4th trip to Mexico in about two and a half months and The hotel seems to get better each time I stay.
I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the best Hyatt hotels I've stayed in. The facilities are high end, and the staff is attentive. I particularly enjoy the restaurants in the hotel. The breakfast buffet offers great varieties and high quality food. The breakfast pastries, for example, were among the best I've ever tasted. Both Japanese restaurants in the hotel offer authentic Japanese food with world class ambiance. I will have no reason to change hotel in my future business trips to Mexico City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#24 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Property: Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing