We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Nearby Hotels
$394
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$86
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$124
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
$215
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveler rating
1,475
624
106
48
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
624
106
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteppan grilltennis courtsgreat hotelpolanco areachapultepec parkbusiness hotelbusiness triplobby restaurantindoor poolsafe areaclub roomfitness centerhotel is locatedexecutive floorlarge hotelwalking distancebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton in Reforma and the Intercontinental next door to the Hyatt, this turned out to be an equally good choice. Polanco is nicer than Reforma for starters. The hotel itself has a huge impersonal lobby -- it used to be the Nikko and many cab drivers still call it such -- with a gigantic bar with an equally larger big screen television. But the rooms are very personal and warm, with nice beds and well-appointed baths. Great views of the city from the upper floors. The gym was very good and the Executive Lounge, though noisy at peak times, served a very good breakfast and had a nice selection of drinks and appetizers at day's end. Many good restaurants in the area. The hotel's sushi restaurant, a holdover from the Nikko, is not as good as it was under the former owner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city on a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been several times in the Nikko Mexico City- and was not really amused: old rooms, staff unfriendly, no good English skills. Now after the rebranding to Hyatt I have experienced a totally different picture. The rooms are nice and modern, however still no operable windows for fresh air which is for me actually a must have, staff is much more motivated and you can even find employees speaking perfectly English, in a country where oddly nobody does. According to reception the lobby will also be refurbished in the next months. So I am excited and thrilled to frequently use the Hyatt in the future ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel it is in an excellent location. The service is very good. The rooms are nice and clean. Every thing works properly. Try ro ask for a room nos very close to the elevators because you con listen to them.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

great for business. well located in Polanco district near downtown and not too far from the international airport. clean, modern, and great buffet breakfast. only 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive from the world class Anthropology museum.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our flight to Mexico City was delayed by over 6 hours: by the time we survived the airport's immigration cluster and made it to the hotel, we were tired, frazzled and grouchy.
Luckily, we used some additional Hyatt points to have a 'Regency Club' reservation. The first of this perk is a private check-in on the 40th floor by one of the dedicated Club level staff; this only took a few minutes, but was accompanied by wine/drink service, and a complete welcoming by the a very warm and knowledgeable crew. By the time we got to our room, all our fatigue was wiped away.
As a Regency Club guest, you have access to the 40th floor lounge, which for all practical purposes is open almost all day long: a breakfast buffet from 6:30-11, appetizers from 6:30-9:00pm, and full bar/beverage service from 1pm to 11pm. Everything is complimentary, and the food is excellent. This really adds a 'value' component to staying here if your plans keep you in the vicinity of the property, and the larger the group in your party, the greater the value is.
The room was lovely. Clean, up to date with beautiful southern views fro the 38th floor.
The only even slightly 'quirky' thing I can say about the property is the legacy Japanese influence from the previous management (this once was a Nikko hotel). The staff on the lobby level were very keen to promote the two Japanese restaurants (does it still need two?) and didn't even seem aware that there is a third option on the second level serving really delicious local cuisine. I don't mind Japanese food, but I sure didn't go to Mexico City to have sushi...

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 'Regency Club' if you plan on being in the area of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews