We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Ranked #10 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. The front staff was great and very friendly and helpful. The guys who helped with the luggage were really nice when they brought the bags to my room and explained everything about the hotel. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were large which is amazing! Everyone loves large bathrooms. The hotel lobby bar was good. The service was great and so were the drinks. The location is great and taxis are always available at the hotel. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRMC M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Mexico City and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that your experience was enjoyable one and we take great pride in our guests' appreciation of the services and facilities. I will communicate to the entire team your kind words about our colleagues.

We would be extremely happy to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Mexico City in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Straub
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    529
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
178
271
96
1,173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for business for one week in October 2012. Rooms were very clean, modern and quiet. Room service was very good (I recommend the chicken enchiladas). Staff very friendly. Business office have a few computers for use, if necessary but there is wi-fi available. Lots of restaurants and high-end shopping (louis vuitton, tiffany's, etc) within a few blocks of hotel. Coffee shop in hotel is very good. There is a Starbucks across the street.

The touri-bus/ hop-on-hop-off, with a stop a short walk from the hotels is worth it to see a good part of the city.

Hotel car service will cost about 30 dollars per hour. Taxis on the street are much cheaper but, unless you're a local, locals do not recommend taking street taxis for safety reasons.

A visit to the nearby (30 minutes in traffic) is worth a visit if you're a looking for souvenirs and crafts.

A trip to the pyramids will take about 1.5 hours each way (if traffic is light). It's worth a trip. The hotel can make arrangements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the happier floors to avoid sounds from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Paradise being a relative word... Nevertheless, it was a terrific hotel stay, with an attentive and considerate staff. The rooms are lovely and well-maintained; the views of the city from the higher floors are outstanding. The service is impeccable; by mistake I left my money and my credit card in the pocket of my pants I sent down to the laundry. Within minutes everything had been returned to me. The Teppan Grill, a Japanese hi-end restaurant was delicious, albeit not inexpensive, and the lobby coffee shop/bakery convenient. As others have noted, the hotel is well-located for sight-seeing and attending concerts at the National Auditorium directly across from the hotel. There are shops and restaurants galore in the area, all within an easy walk from the hotel; the Saturday outdoor market in the nearby park is a "must-visit." In some respects Polanco is the Beverly Hills of Mexico City, in other respects it's a friendly area with a variety of stores and bakeries and coffee shops, a little of everything. El Turix, a hole-in-the wall taqueria mentioned in the NY Times was outstanding; give it a try for a true Mexico City experience. If your budget allows it, choose the Regency Club. The rooms are high, the breakfast and evening snacks are delicious and free, and there is 24 hour concierge service available. I come to Mexico City quite often; my delightful stay at the Hyatt Regency made this visit very memorable, indeed.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRMC M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to express my sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important for us to measure our facilities and services.

With great pleasure, I read your comments regarding your dining and stay experience at the Hyatt Regency Mexico City and your excellent feedback is truly an accomplishment for us. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the nice view and well maintained rooms, it is indeed remarkably stunning either your room is facing Polanco or Chapultepec Park. I especially thank you for your compliments to our staff and personalized service at the Regency Club. It will give me great excitement to communicate your positive feedback to the entire team.

Our goal is to deliver this high quality of hospitality for every guest on every stay and I am delighted to read that you frequently visit Mexico City, I hope this is just the beginning of a great journey with us.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Kurt Straub
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

situated in Polanco, plenty of restaurants around (i recommend El Bajio, at 5 minutes, for a delicious typical Mexican breakfast). very friendly staff and very efficient busyness center. good gym too. Used to be the Nikko hotel so plenty of japanese/asian dinner option within the premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRMC M, Gerente at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for your kind comments.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Hyatt Regency Mexico City.
Please let us know if we can do something special to grant you a memorable stay the next time you visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you to Hyatt Regency Mexico City in the near future.

Sincerely,
Juan Mercadante - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here recently on business and I will certainly go back the next time I'm in Mexico city. The room was beautiful, the breakfast buffet was great and the staff couldn't do enough for you. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaoirseD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel has it all. Clean and modern rooms with all amenities. Friendly and efficient staff, good gym, good breakfast, some good restaurants. It costs less than the Intercontinental or Marriott, which are just a half block up a lovely tree lined street in a safe area, with many great restaurants and two Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake , On
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed for four nights on business in late August. Service from check in to check out was excellent. Great proximity to restaurants and shops. Good view from the room. If staying in Mexico city again , I would be sure to return to this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampbellJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Property: Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing