We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
548
647
326
115
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
647
326
115
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanhattan delistarbucks attachedamerican embassythe club loungeangel de la independenciaindependence monumentroom servicebusiness triplobby barbit datedbutler servicereforma areabusiness hotelexcellent locationhotel is locatedfitness centerchapultepec park
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This hotel is not the newest or most modern but the service is excellent and the location is the best. Safe neighborhood and cheap cab ride to the some of the best tourist destinations in the city. They offer transportation affiliated with the hotel which is great! this is a safe option and the vehicles are nice as well as courteous drivers with lot's of knowledge about the city. Like having your own private tour guides!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aniux C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaCanoSheraton, Gerente at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Aniux C, we appreciate the time taken to leave us a review.
I´m pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, that our location was convenient for you and your transportation service was great!

We would like to have you back soon,

Maria Cano,
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

GOOD LOCATION, FAST CHECK IN and room are clean as expected of Sheraton group. The hotel give plenty of bottled clean water on request.

Only issue is they don't provide electric water cooker in the room for making hot tea or small soupy snacks unlike most hotels in asia. Believed most hotels in mexico / N.A does not provide this due to safely issue.
Will recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaCanoSheraton, Gerente at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Julian, thank you for taking the time and share your experience with us. We will take your comments on the electric water cooker at our guestrooms to the appropriate areas. We appreciate also your recommendation.

Thank you for choosing Sheraton México City Maria Isabel Hotel.

Maria Cano,
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

The Sheraton Maria Isabel is in a fantastic location, and is literally steps away from all the best nightlife, restaurants, and attractions that Mexico City has to offer. Although many of the public areas are in need of a face lift, the hotel itself has been well maintained, and the friendly staff make up for any decorative issues with their exemplary service. They really go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, and will go out of their way to make sure you are well taken care of during your stay. I am pleased to say that our guest room had already been renovated and boasted new everything, from the carpet and curtains, to the furniture and bathroom fixtures. The view from the room was worth the entire stay, as it looks over the famed Angel de la Independencia. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mexico City, and can say with certainty that we will be booking a stay ourselves in the near future.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaCanoSheraton, Gerente at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Brent R, thank you for taking the time and share your experience during your last stay with us.
We appreciate your comments about our associates service and even more that you liked and enjoyed every aspect of your room and the view!
We would like to have you back soon so you can try all that Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel has to offer.

Kind regards,

Maria Cano,
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are not renovated, wifi is not free , views are nice on one side of the tower, concierge inadequate, asked for local casual restaurants and provided the most expensive ones in city, great location of hotel only.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank m0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaCanoSheraton, Gerente at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Max0323, we apologize for the inconveniences you went through during your stay with us and appreciate you leave us your comments, we are taking them to the appropriate areas so we can offer you better next time and improve our services.

Maria Cano
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Located on Reforma BLVd and in central Rosa zona (safe neighborhoods in Mexico City), just opposite to Independence Angel, Sheraton is just across of night life neighbors. I stayed here one night on transit to Cancun for vacation. The hotel is dated, lobby and room are dark except club lounge is newly renovated I think. The hotel has one mini swimming pool (20 square meters) on 19th floor.

Club lounge is pretty and it's staffs performed me out standing service. However, concierge and housekeeper is not. Upon my arrival the concierge staffs stood and chit chatted to each other instead of helping guest with their luggage. On my check out date, despite of guaranteed late check out with front desk and "do not disturb" sign place in front of the door, my room was knocked when I was showering. I had to grab the towel and I saw a lady in suite (maybe floor manager / supervisor, not staff) closed the door. At their level, don't they know what "Do not disturb" sign mean when it was hung out of the guest's room?

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank ncnn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaCanoSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear ncnn2000,

We appreciate your comments about your stay.
Please receive a sincere apologize for the inconveniences you went through and we will share this comments with the appropriate areas so we can offer you better.

Maria Cano
Marketing & Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews