We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well preserved!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Ranked #44 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well preserved!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I first stayed at the Maria Isabel in 1970 and had not had the opportunity to return until recently. When I told friends I would be staying there they warned me that the "old girl" (built in 1969 by Antinor Patino the Chilean tin magnate) was probably tired and a bit worn around the edges. Obviously they had not been there recently -- perhaps ever. It's not tired and its not worn -- and is every bit as welcoming as when I first stayed there. It's not glitzy but it's a excellent option for the price (I booked via Expedia). The staff was particularly helpful -- friendly, bright, attentive. Mexican hospitality!

For the value, the location near the Angel Monument on the Reforma and the service ,I highly recommend the Sheraton Maria Isabel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronron007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear ronron007 Guest: We appreciate that after so many years, you decided to return to the Sheraton Maria Isabel while your visit to Mexico City. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your great feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you every time you have a chance to visit Mexico City. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    539
    280
    97
    43
See reviews for
168
202
110
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I travel to Mexico City often to show my Silky Terriers and this is my hotel of choice. Their corner suite King rooms with the extra living room (sofa bed) and 2 separate bathrooms is the best value in Mexico City! Their Club Room buffet breakfast and cocktails in the evening are especially good as the selection is better than expected and their Sushi and lobby bar stays open till late. We have always been welcomed warmly and everyone speaks English. The Front Desk staff are especially helpful as is the concierge for making dinner reservations elsewhere. No complaints about any of the rooms we've stayed in and we've sampled a few different kinds. Their location is perfect! We'll be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear uptik Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and for your great review. We feel proud knowing that we met your expecations. We look forward to having the pleasure of continue welcoming you again during your next trips to Mexico City. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here several times over the last couple of years.
Excellent location, with very nice rooms.
Some people may not like it but I like the 80's look the hotel lobby and even some of the rooms have.
Buffet breakfast is very good and there is also a very convenient Starbucks downstairs.
They make good margaritas in the bar.
The reception staff are always very pleasant but concierge staff don't only seem to know the most obvious and famous places, I was trying to find a small museum nearby and they had no idea and rally could not be bothered finding out about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Dex D Guest: We appreciate your sharing us your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and your preference in choosing us during your visits to Mexico City. We are sharing your nice feedback to the departments involved and our Hotel Management. We hope to continue welcoming you during your next trips. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location but that's it, poor maintenance, air con didn't worked well, iron leaked, TV was poor , sink leaked , the hotel feels tired and needs an upgrade ,crime is a problem too ,

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Dar G Guest: Thank you for bringing to our attention your feedback about your recent stay with us. We offer our apologies for not meeting your expecations. We are working now on an important maintenance program that will allow us to offer memorable experiences to our guests. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff here are very helpful so everything is a pleasant experience.
The breakfast buffet is varied and excellent value. The room is comfortable if on the SPG floors.
Gym well equipped. The pool is a little small and soulless but never the less there is one!
The hairdresser/barber/beauty shop is staffed by competent,friendly and laid back folks. One of my best ever pedicures!
On the downside Wifi was £10 a day,a bit expensive in this day and age.however you can have 3devices so you could spread the cost with friends.
Shops,bars and a Starbucks complete the picture.

Room Tip: Go for the SPG floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Debbie B Guest: We are glad to read about your recent experience at the Sheraton Maria Isabel and that we met your expectations. We hope to welcoming you again in a near future. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel needs a face lift. Great Gym. Location is good, but not optimal. Hotel is located right on Reforma, so it is very busy area with lots of traffic including on weekends. The gym makes up for all the shortcomings of the this old hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAlbasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear DeAlbasan Guest: We appreciate your taking the to share us your stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel & Towers. We offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations. We are addressing your feedback to our Hotel Management, who appreciates your bringing us our opportunity areas. We hope your giving us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

It was a really good visit, outstanding location, in front the "Santo del angel" monument, for every purpose is perfect, business or touristic trip, the City tour stop is just right there. The food is good, lots of variety, local and international, there's two restaurants and one bar, the pool area could be better and the mainly the bathrooms require an extremely renovation, the service is good, the restrooms are clean, a recommendation is request a restroom with street view. It is an option to stay at downtown.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianaVerdin, VIP & Club Services Leader at Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Tatiana A Guest: Thank you for your preference for the Sheraton Maria Isabel in Mexico City. We appreciate your taking the time to share us your experience with us. We are addressing your feedback to our different areas involved, who will be glad to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 305 in Mexico City
1,210 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#35 of 305 in Mexico City
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
Le Meridien Mexico City
#23 of 305 in Mexico City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 325 | Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#53 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located on Mexico City's financial district, across the Angel of Independence. 755 Rooms, including 67 suites and 5 penthouses. All rooms features Sweet Sleeper Beds and Wireless Internet Access. 2 Restaurants: Amici and Manhattan Deli. 1 Mexican Bar: Jorongo with a tradicional Mariachi Lobby bar & Sushi bar Parking Area Pet Friendly More than twenty rooms for events and parties. Sheraton Maria Isabel offers a bussiness center area with Link-Sheraton Tecnology by Microsoft. The hotel has been repeatedly awarded the Four Diamond rating by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Mexico City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing